We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
458
427
218
122
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
427
218
122
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles etoilesvatican cityrooftop restaurantst petersdeluxe roomthe hotel offersthe air conditioningbreakfast is servedvisit to romepastriespublic transportaround the cornerheart of rometrevi fountainairportcastelshutters
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2015

We had a nicely decorated, quiet room and a sufficient breakfast to start the day. The views from the rooftop bar were absolutely great. We walked a lot because the access from the hotel to the main attractions was so easy. The staff was ok, too.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suomineito_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico M, Proprietario at Hotel Atlante Star, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile ospite,

grazie per aver lasciato la sua recensione su Tripadvisor.

Siamo felici che si sia trovato bene nel nostro hotel e che abbia apprezzato la sua camera, il servizio della colazione e il panorama offerto dalla nostra location.

Torni presto a trovarci, l'aspettiamo!

Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

We checked into our hotel today. We booked a supreme double room. The room is small and the bathroom is even smaller. The bathroom is so cramped that you have to sit sideways on the toilet or your legs hit the sink vanity. The hotel rooms are outdated and need renovation. The only plus for this hotel is the location. It is within walking distance of Vatican City and they provide shuttle services from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico M, Direttore generale at Hotel Atlante Star, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Dear guest,
thank you for your review.
We regret for your negative comment but it helps us to improve our service.
We will consider a lot for your comment.
Best Regards
General Director
Federico Mencucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location only 200m from St. Peter's and the Vatican, room was quite small but ok as we didn't spend that much time in there, rooftop terrace is great with stunning views of Rome though drinks are quite expensive would stay here again

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank jimbobcashjob81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico M, Proprietario at Hotel Atlante Star, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile ospite,
la ringraziamo per aver condiviso la sua recensione su Tripadvisor.

La nostra terrazza è il fiore all'occhiello del nostro hotel e ci fa sempre molto piacere che sia apprezzata così tanto dai nostri ospiti.

L'aspettiamo per soggiornare nuovamente con noi durante la sua prossima visita a Roma, torni a trovarci!

Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

A group of 5 ladies aged 28-33. We had a bottle of prossecco on the roof bar and the views were to die for! The service was great also. 100% recommend this place for a beautiful experience. So picturesque to just sit and chill and take in the views! Just go!!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Magsy_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico M, Direttore generale at Hotel Atlante Star, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015
Google Translation

Gentile ospite,

La ringraziamo per aver apprezzato la nostra terrazza panoramica.

Siamo lieti di ospitarvi ancora in un prossimo futuro.

Cordiali saluti

Federico Mencucci
Direttore Generale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

We made a reservation a month before, stating spesifically a room with a view of St. Peter. İnstead we have been introduced to a tiny room facing a wall. Changing it with a more acceptable domain that night after protestations ,we finally were "lucky" the next day, to be awarded a room with a view of St. Peters' which was indeed breathtaking. (I advise room 515 to all ). The former excuses were: Since we made reservation through an internet agency, the management was not notified??? of our request.
All in all it was an enjoyable stay, save for a few deficiensies like stale bread for breakfast, the old relic of a lift that scared Japanese tourists with its jerky movements.
The staff were helping and polite.
A final note for the patrons who are concerned about their personal hygene : They allow "small" dogs.

Room Tip: Chhose a room with a view of St.Peters. To be more precise: 515
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nihat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federico M, Proprietario at Hotel Atlante Star, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2015

Dear guest,
unfortunately it can happens even if rarely that reservations made through the internet are not notified directly to our hotel, but then we have immediately fixed it finding the room you have booked and now we are happy to read that you enjoyed the special view of the dome of St. Peter's, as well as the work of our staff.
About the animals, we are a pet-friendly hotel but we always try to please all of our guests.

We wish you a good day

Atlas Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews