We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #73 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The views of Rome from our balcony were outstanding - worth paying the extra cost. The concierge service was very good enabling us to organise trips into Rome at our convenience. If you like a central location this is not for you but the location does afford the opportunity to relax by the splendid pools in peace after a busy sightseeing day.

Breakfast was delicious with a diverse choice of freshly cooked food as well as fresh produce.

The size and general appearance of the rooms were better than expected with added extras such as the choice of 7 different types of pillows!!

Will certainly return.

Room Tip: Overlooking city and the Vatican
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19TWHF96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,853)
There are newer reviews for Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,395 - 2,401 of 5,853 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

First time in Rome - but certainly not the last .
The whole experience was softened by having the Cavalieri to escape back to each day after our round of site seeing .
We had an Imperial Club room on the 8th floor with a view to die for ( "See Rome and die " ! )
The Imperial Club was great with 4 presentations of food each day and all the drinks were complimentary all day long - great value.
We can't wait to return !

Room Tip: Ask for a Rome View on the 8th Floor .
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at the Rome Cavalieri for 7 nights in August in a fabulous Imperial room on the 7th Floor with wonderful views over Rome. The hotel staff were without exception courteous and helpful which added to the overall enjoyment of the holiday. The hotel's location, the highest point in Rome, is amazing and although away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, if you want sightseeing, shopping and relaxation then it is the place to be. The grounds are beautiful with three tennis courts and 2 lovely swimming pools plus children's pool and the Spa provides the perfect ambience for de-stressing. The courtesy shuttle bus takes you to and from the city centre at regular intervals and a taxi can be called by the doorman from the rank just outside the hotel grounds if a private transfer is required. Breakfast in L'Uliveto Restaurant provided everything you could wish for and dinner there was lovely too. My only regret was not being able to have dinner in the hotel's La Pergola (3 Michelin Stars) Restaurant. When I inquired I learned that this restaurant requires to be booked 3 months in advance. That's something to note if you do not want to miss this experience when visiting the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Imperial floors (7th & 8th) are a lot more expensive but if you are staying for mor...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Imperial floors and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ real soon!

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at the Cavalieri Rome for 4 wonderful nights. The staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel is away from the main part of Rome but the hotel shuttle is always here to take you to city center or a taxi is only seconds away. Our room was large with a view of Rome that was to die for.The grounds are beautiful. This is the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel have Rome views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank havevisemusttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Lovely hotel. I stayed at the Waldorf with my girlfriend this past March for a period of (2) days. I was a little worried as distance seemed to be an issue, yet they have Taxis waiting outside the hotel to pick you up. The Hotel is very beautiful, and everyone is extremely polite. The room we got was spacious and had a large balcony. By far the nicest amenity was the breakfast. Consisting of almost three spacious rooms, you really have a tremendous variety to choose from. The ruby orange juice was really something, as well as the fresh fruits and selection of meats. The only downside, which really is independent of the staff of the location is the new point redemption. As Hilton owns this property, they determine the point structure. When we stayed the points were about 50,000 a night, now they have gone up substantially. Apart from that, this will be the place I stay at the next time I visit Rome.

Room Tip: I went during the low season, so I got a great room!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanismac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel. The room was fabulous with a great view over Rome. Make sure you request this view when booking as rooms to the front of the hotel do not have such a great view. We were very disappointed however with a number of aspects. 1. Wi-fi was charged at €25 a day with no free areas in the hotel. 2. There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, when enquiring about this I was put through to room service where prices were extortionate. 3. As a guest you had to pay for a sun lounger by the pool €15, which I found unacceptable. 4. The hotel is just outside of Rome at the top of a steep hill in a residential area, there is a complementary shuttle bus that runs hourly into town and back. We had the unfortunate experience of not being able to get on the bus back from Rome to the hotel at 8pm meaning a long wait for a taxi. The bus needs to be bigger and run more frequently. Everyone was complaining. 5. Finally given that there were no cafes or restaurants near the hotel if you had not requested breakfast and decided to have breakfast, the cost was €38 per person which was ridiculously high.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We would like to inform you that our prices are in line with 5 Star Luxury Properties and we do offer many room packages that our guests could reserve in advance that include many facilities to their liking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Absolutely full to the brim with art work and gilted decorations, very opulent from the moment you drive through the gates. Polite service and taxi's appear in seconds and concierge tells them your destination which is particularly helpful as I don't speak Italian! Having stayed at a lot of 5* hotels that aren't members of big chains I was surprised that the room rate I had didn't include breakfast or wifi - others have already mentioned that. The rooms were large and comfortable and I slept so well! Not all face onto Rome so be sure to request, saying that on level 3 I didn't have much more than a view of the gardens and trees which was disappointing as I wasn't able to find anywhere in the gardens to get the epic city view.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aeparker81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khaled K, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for submitting a review regarding your stay that we are glad to read was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,802 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#88 of 1,267 in Rome
1,991 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,267 in Rome
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Address: Via Alberto Cadlolo 101, 00136 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#20 Business Hotel in Rome
#26 Family Hotel in Rome
#42 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $286 - $827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the panorama that has inspired visitors for centuries is Rome's most prestigious address – the Rome Cavalieri hotel. Though only minutes from the city's great monuments, the Rome Cavalieri has the tranquility of an oasis. Enclosed in fifteen acres of lush Mediterranean parklands, this luxury hotel is a calm retreat in the heart of the Eternal City, an elegant refuge where time slows and hearts quicken.The first hotel in Europe to be part of the exclusive Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, the Rome Cavalieri hotel is more than just a 5–star property. It's the pre-eminent luxury hotel in Rome, with an art collection that outshines many museums, a Grand Spa that would be the envy of a prestige health resort, and standards of luxury that set it apart from other Rome hotels. The Rome Cavalieri brings new meaning to notions of Italian style, and new purpose to the fine art of exclusive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels And Resorts
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotel Rome
Hilton International Rome
Hilton Rome
Rome Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Rome
Rome Cavalieri Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing