We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #72 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I will simply quote what I wrote the hotel itself following our visit:

"My wife and I first spent a few days at the Rome Cavalieri in December of 2011; this time we came with our four children.
We very much enjoyed our stay at your magnificent hotel.
The rooms and views were beautiful, service outstanding, and overall experience – fantastic.
Special thanks to Emilia from the reception desk for her kind service.
We certainly hope to vacation at the Cavalieri again."

Room Tip: The hotel is located on the hills above Rome so rooms overlooking the city are highly recommended; o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boaz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preferance in choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your visits to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ real soon!

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,797 - 2,803 of 5,999 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had stayed at the Cavalieri before I went last week but my last trip exceeded all expectations. The hotel itself is impressive - modern and tasteful and brilliantly air conditioned! We were fortunate enough to have City view room, which I can wholeheartedly recommend. Waking up to the views each morning is spectacular. The rooms are spotless, spacious and very well appointed and cleaned twice daily. The additional touches such as the Pillow menu, chocolates at the turn-down service and free water and well-lit wardrobes and laundry bags, make the experience even more pleasurable. The pool bar staff deserve special mention, they were incredibly helpful and friendly and even when busy, would make sure customer service didn't suffer. The only gripe I had, is that Wi-fi should be free (25 Euros per day is outrageous) and was patchy to say the least. We complained and they gave us complimentary Wi-fi, as I would not pay for such bad connection. The Front of House staff were also excellent, and dealt with queries and complaints brilliantly - a case study in how to deal with clients in my opinion. I think this hotel is outstanding, and I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Try to get a City view room if at all possible, the views are incredible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trixys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

FABULOUS from the room overlooking Rome, the service and restaurant advice was great to the band we listened to playing at the pool while we drank wine on our balcony. The courtesy car that took us to the city was appreciated as well

Room Tip: Go for the view of Rome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I just got back from Italy and we stayed 3 nights here in Rome. The hotel was so great. It was more americanized which was a nice change of pace after staying 3 nights in florence. We had the Imperial Room which includes a club lounge access everyday to get free snacks andbreakfast as well as drinks.. alcoholic and non alcoholic.. Spirits, wines champagne and beer. The pool area was great, just a bit expensive- the hotel room was awesome. Very clean and a great view of rome. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle taking you to heart of rome and picking you up at a specified point. The shuttle runs a set schedule every hour. (if possible, go for the imperial rome view room - standard breakfasts at the hotel are 30-45 dollars per person anyway and its free in the Imperial Lounge you will be on the top two floors with a better view and the breakfast had pancakes scrambled eggs bacon sausage cereals breads salmon.. just a full buffet with drinks of course as well)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSW429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Imperial floors and that our services & facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very clean, very nice. Brilliant staff. Unarguably and decisively the best views in Rome. This is one of the places for which I would recommend getting an upgraded view. The gym and spa and pool were nice as well. They even go down to the little details, allowing you to choose from a pillow menu with such things as Coconut pillows. The breakfast was amazing. DO IT. For my birthday, they brought a beautifully-decorated and -presented treat. Two points of criticism: 1) Make Wi-Fi free. Come on; it's 2013. 2) There must be another shuttle. There is only one at the moment, and oftentimes it had to turn away passengers. Also, the 1-hour wait time was inconvenient by itself if you don't plan properly.

But otherwise, everything was perfect.

Room Tip: The Rome view looks down upon two nations, an amazing city and the remnants of a great former Empire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgeek222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts to celebrate your birthday in the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ real soon!

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We visited with friends who had used the hotel before and had booked us into the 7th floor where admsiion to the Admital Club is included. This provides a wonderfully fresh buffet breakfast, drinks and snacks throughout the day, pre-dinner drinks and nibbles and after dinner drinks, all included in the room price..if used fully this makes the high room price very competitive for such a luxury hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are splendid and the staff very helpful and courteous. The Michelin starter rooftop restaurant is fabulons, thé poolside restaurant excellent and thé staff atkins thé pool look after you very well, especially if tipped in advance! The views from the Admiral Club balconies over Rome are amazing and you can be in the city in a few minutes in the hotel's courtesy minibus..
Definitely going back there!

Room Tip: Go for the 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drcaholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Imperial floors and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a super upscale hotel on outside of the city center of Rome. Staff was very pleasant and the rooms are extremely decadent. Almost nightly they host swanky parties where the beautiful people of Rome gather. The hotel pool is a place to see and be seen for the local Romans as they sell memberships. There was a Will Ferrel sighting at our pool while we were there. The gym is well appointed. The entire hotel is fill with artwork. All in all it was really nice the distance from the city is a little inconvenient. The hotel has a shuttle but it was so hot and crowded. We only took it once. Cabs cost about 10-15 euro depending where you are going. Can be difficult to find cabs in the city at times. If you are not a Marriott member they charge 18 euro for a chair by the pool, 25 euro per day for wifi. The breakfast buffet is amazing!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer2paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,959 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#92 of 1,271 in Rome
1,481 reviews
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Address: Via Alberto Cadlolo 101, 00136 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rome
#20 Business Hotel in Rome
#26 Family Hotel in Rome
#42 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $254 - $707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the panorama that has inspired visitors for centuries is Rome's most prestigious address – the Rome Cavalieri hotel. Though only minutes from the city's great monuments, the Rome Cavalieri has the tranquility of an oasis. Enclosed in fifteen acres of lush Mediterranean parklands, this luxury hotel is a calm retreat in the heart of the Eternal City, an elegant refuge where time slows and hearts quicken.The first hotel in Europe to be part of the exclusive Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, the Rome Cavalieri hotel is more than just a 5–star property. It's the pre-eminent luxury hotel in Rome, with an art collection that outshines many museums, a Grand Spa that would be the envy of a prestige health resort, and standards of luxury that set it apart from other Rome hotels. The Rome Cavalieri brings new meaning to notions of Italian style, and new purpose to the fine art of exclusive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels And Resorts
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotel Rome
Hilton International Rome
Hilton Rome
Rome Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Rome
Rome Cavalieri Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing