We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exelent and luxurius stay here !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #71 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Exelent and luxurius stay here ! The staff was very kind, they even get me tickets for the soccer match at the stadio olimipico and give me advice. Amazing view of Rome from the room !!! You have to be careful when turn on the TV as they charge you many things and if you don´t pay attention you can be charged...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,986 - 2,992 of 5,972 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Rome Cavalieri for 4 nights for a short city trip, and it was superb! Check in was a breeze and the reception staff were all very welcoming and friendly. The service one receives the moment you enter the hotel is really amazing. If you want to relax and get away from everything, this is the place to do it!

The room was beautiful! It had everything one needs and more during your stay. Being on the city side is a plus, but we did not have a view and it didn't matter as we didn't plan on spending much time in the room. The bed was super comfortable, the balcony was nice and the bathroom was very big and had allmthe amenities one would expect from a hotel like this.

The public areas of the hotel are all spectacular! Gorgeous furniture everywhere! A real treat to the eye! The spa on -2 is also fantastic and the service we received there was out of this world! The hotel grounds are spectacular with beautiful sculptures everywhere. Very nice for an early morning or late afternoon stroll.

Breakfast is worth mentioning as it was amazing! Everything you could think of was on that buffet! Deciding what to eat every morning was a big challenge! Everything looked so good!

Other reviews mention that the hotel is far from everything, and I have to say I don't agree. The hotel offers a shuttlemservice tomthe city centre every hour, so you don't have to use a taxi. We used taxi's a few times, and it was not expensive at all! A taxi to the Vatican Museum was only €11, which I find very reasonable! In other European cities we have paid three time that for a shorter distance!

All in all, a wonderful hotel that offers a fantastic service! We enjoyed our stay and would stay nowhere else in Rome!

Thank you Rome Cavalieri for making our stay amazing!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations. We hope that during your next visit, we would be able to assign you a nice room with a view of Rome.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ real soon!

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This Hotel is not only stunning the stay at every level was superb. The greeting at check in was unexpected, even for a Diamond member. We were given a personal concierge that was extremely concerned for our comfort as well as seeing that we had everything we needed for a successful visit to the Eternal City. Given the opportunity to visit Rome again, I will not hesitate to book this Hotel again.

Room Tip: Get to the shuttle at least 10 minutes early. The concierge in this hotel is unparalleled, use thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derich56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations. We are also glad that our Personal Concierge service provided was to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

When my friends and I travel, we usually stick to budget or mid-range hotels. After making our way down from Venice and Florence, we decided to cap our week with a splurge in Rome.

We were very impressed with the Roma Cavalieri. Our rooms were richly furnished (a bit too Old World for my taste, but hey - once in a while wouldn't hurt), and we had a fantastic view of the city. The staff was very helpful with recommendations and making arrangements for us. The breakfast was very nice indeed. I would have been happy just lazing around the hotel. But come on - this is the Eternal City! And it begged to be explored. That's the one thing that fell short for me: the location is not ideal for just walking out and exploring.

The hotel provides a shuttle bus to take guests closer to all the touristy stuff, but although it is a sizable bus, the guests far outnumber the seats. Many are often left behind to wait an hour (?) for the next shuttle. Maybe the Cavalieri can remedy this by providing a second bus during peak times (e.g. around lunch and dinner time)?

That said, we loved our stay. We threw in extra coins at the Trevi fountain to ensure that we would return to Rome. (Time to start saving up those Hilton points.)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earthdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during our European honeymoon. We decided to splash out for some luxury and wished we didn't. The staff were rude and exuded an air of superiority. There are extra charges for everything…$80 to use the pool or $30 for a movie? umm no thanks. As soon as you tell a taxi driver where you are staying…the price triples. Location is bad, a taxi ride to get anywhere etc etc. Sure the hotel is beautiful and the rooms were lovely but our entire view of Rome was soured by this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barefooted_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your honeymoon vacation in the Eternal city.

We regret reading of your impression about our property, but please note that we give special attention to our newlyweds in providing them with room upgrades & send special amenities as we did with you to make their stay a memorable experience.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel was just absolutely beautiful!!!! Loved walking around and looking at all the art. The staff was just delightful and offered help and translation when needed. Stayed in the King Imperial room with the Rome view. It was a gorgeous room and very spacious with limited access to the floors using a key card in the elevator. Was also allowed to go to the Imperial Club to relax. The view of Roma from our hotel room was just breathtaking and overlooked the city. My favorite of the hotel was at night they had a piano player playing on the lowest terrace near the pool. He was singing several popular songs, even some good oldies. There was a lovely couple just dancing away and it was such a beautiful sight. We sat and drank wine on the upper terrace all night listening to the music and enjoying the surroundings. The only bad thing I can say is that we only were able to stay one night - and that was definitely not enough!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank usmcafchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city and for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Imperial floors and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your ‘home away from home’ for a longer visit!

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just pure luxury, beautiful surroundings. Opulent Decor and the Staff could not have been more pleasant
and helpful.
Food was excellent and the service perfect.
Great to return after a long days sight seeing to just chill
We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Rome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WatkinsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest R, Manager at Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal city.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

K. Khaled
A. Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,924 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#93 of 1,271 in Rome
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts

Address: Via Alberto Cadlolo 101, 00136 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rome
#20 Business Hotel in Rome
#26 Family Hotel in Rome
#42 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $275 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the panorama that has inspired visitors for centuries is Rome's most prestigious address – the Rome Cavalieri hotel. Though only minutes from the city's great monuments, the Rome Cavalieri has the tranquility of an oasis. Enclosed in fifteen acres of lush Mediterranean parklands, this luxury hotel is a calm retreat in the heart of the Eternal City, an elegant refuge where time slows and hearts quicken.The first hotel in Europe to be part of the exclusive Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts, the Rome Cavalieri hotel is more than just a 5–star property. It's the pre-eminent luxury hotel in Rome, with an art collection that outshines many museums, a Grand Spa that would be the envy of a prestige health resort, and standards of luxury that set it apart from other Rome hotels. The Rome Cavalieri brings new meaning to notions of Italian style, and new purpose to the fine art of exclusive hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels And Resorts
Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotel Rome
Hilton International Rome
Hilton Rome
Rome Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Rome
Rome Cavalieri Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing