We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Temporarily closed
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Villa Borghese
from $36.12
More Info
from $83.07
More Info
from $34.91
More Info
Reviews (7,871)
Filter reviews
7,871 results
Traveler rating
5,095
2,034
505
140
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,095
2,034
505
140
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful park huge park small lake rent a bike piazza del popolo bernini sculptures spanish steps two hours sunny day heart of rome audio guide gelato zoo gallery picnic trees borghese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,010 - 2,015 of 7,871 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2014

Villa borghese museum is inside a huuuuuge garden area. Walk inside the garden is really relaxing and refreshing. Try bike rides which are available inside the gardens
(10 -15euros/30mins) kids will definitely enjoy these rides more than the museum.

Borghese museum will have lengthy queue and tickets will be given for specific time frames. After spending so much energy, time and money i did not feel the place was so much worth. I would still not recommend to visit museum but enjoy the calm garden area.

Date of experience: September 2014
3  Thank sonu_murthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

We walked through these gardens briefly to get to the Spanish steps, I'm so glad we did. As you head to the edge of the gardens there is the most beautiful view of Rome, it is unbelievable. You really are looking down over Rome. It reminded me of Central Park as its a busy place with lots going on. There are bikes and segway's to hire and a few rides for small children. There is a zoo. It's huge. If you don't have time to spend long there, just head over from the Spanish steps side into the gardens and the view will not disappoint.

1  Thank 4nicolad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014

Fun place to rent a segway or an electric golf cart, to ride around the gardens for a couple of hours (we tried all the different rental options and it made my boyfriend really happy), great lookout point with a view of the whole city

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank lia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014

Cannot recommend this highly enough. We went in august and rome is busy!!! However at the villa borghese they do not oversell tickets so it isn't so packed you can't enjoy it like many of the other attractions...! Book in advance. We went on tues and they were sold out until Thursday. Beautiful marbles. Was blown away by Apollo and daphne. So many beautiful paintings too and in such an amazing building. Every bit of it is just beautiful. Can't wait to go back

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank purdy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

This was a last minute idea after spending the day I'm the coliseum we decided to walk up the Spanish steps and ventured into the Borghese gardens. So glad we did as it made our daughters list of top five activities in Italy. The gardens were beautiful and the view of Rome is also beautiful. But the bike riding was a sweet treat.

2  Thank kmq2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews