We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Trastevere
from $3.44
More Info
from $192.09
More Info
from $97.78
More Info
from $104.94
More Info
Reviews (17,048)
Filter reviews
17,048 results
Traveler rating
11,340
4,476
898
214
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11,340
4,476
898
214
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets great neighborhood tiber stroll graffiti tourists neighborhoods romans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 17,048 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2019

We stayed on this side of the river and it was perfect. A true neighborhood feel, with small restaurants, our favorite gelato Otaleg, shops and easy access to public transportation, all within walking distance to major sites. Perfect!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

A short, stunning walk over the river from the centre, Trastevere offers cooler bars, art shops and small galleries that enjoy being set away from the tourist-hoards in the centre of town.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Madeleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Charming little area with cute small restaurants and small yet vibrant piazzas.. there is a small playground for children. I would definitely go back there when I visit Rome again.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank shf_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Trastevere is the perfect place for a little bit of the offbeat, alternative. Meandering the streets, the restaurants and boutiques can easily fill most of the afternoon and into the evening. The shopping is great - lots of independent designers.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank joshuamasonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

I was in Trastevere this week and here you can feel the real Roman life style. A lot of small shop where you can find a good gift for some of your friends. The food it’s really authentic as Italian eat usually in his home. I suggest this area near Tiber river and you can not go to trasferte if you don’t see piazza trilussa with a lot of street singers. Near you can find a good pizzeria in via ponte sisto it’s name is “dar Sor Luigi “ a typical Italian restaurant

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Y835CDalbertoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews