We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience!”

Ristorante Al Duello
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Al Duello is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #495 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Mikkeli, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely experience!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Friendly service and great food! We were made to feel most welcome and definitely recommend this restaurant for all travelling in Rome.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Team_PaLaRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    716
    274
    91
    41
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner and exquisite food”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

After proposing to my girlfriend, we (German and Spanish) went to this restaurant. I had asked for roses to be on the table and they had everything perfectly organised, also waiting for us with some champagne. We finally took the 5 courses menu (about 65 €) which was just excellent - from the starters to the dessert. Very interesting flavours, homemade bread with best olive oil, and a wonderful dessert. This was accompanied by a very friendly and attentive service since the cook's wife serves the meals herself. What I also noted was the music which had the perfect type (smooth jazz and latin music) at pleasantly low volume - something other restaurants often don't achieve. I would say that the food-price relationship is also appropriate. The prices are not of the cheapest category, but taking into account the quality they are definitively justified. The restaurant is not very large, so you get a cosy atmosphere and should reserve in advance. All in all a highly recommendable location.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I were in Rome for our wedding anniversary and had our anniversary meal at Al Duello. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and the food was amazing. Although it is a bit pricier than what we had been paying for other meals in Rome, the quality of the food and wine was worth it. We paid approx 95 euros for the 2 of us to have a 3 course meal with water, bread and a bottle of wine. The atmosphere of the restaurant was relaxed and intimate. It was fab and I would highly recommend going here while you're in Rome!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a few meals here and it really made our holiday special. The food was amazing and the staff were lovely. We can't wait to go back. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aimeelouise88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An incredible dining experience!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We were in Rome in December and had a few fantastic meals at Al Duello. Martina, owner/hostess and her siste, Mara, greated us warmly and made sure we had a great experience - each time. Simone, chef/owner, created magic in the kitchen - some of the best food I have ever tasted. Whether meat, seafood, or vegetarian dishes, all were superb. And they go out of their way to make sure that you have exactly what you can eat and enjoy. Simone made excellent vegan meals for our daughter. In addition to great food and excellent service, the atmosphere is exquisite, especially if you appreciate Carravaggio.
We will definitely return. Try it; you will not be disappointed.



Helpful?
2 Thank mare_z077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Al Duello also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Al Duello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing