We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant close to Piazza di Spagna” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lorel in the World

Lorel in the World
Ranked #2,505 of 12,045 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $11 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Colonna
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant close to Piazza di Spagna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really good food. Had the Gnocchi with Gorgonzola, several types of pizza and the italian antipasti and they we're all very good. Nice outdoor area if you like having lunch or dinner outside. The service could be a bit better, meaning a smile goes a long way.
All in all it was a really nice lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrada D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    75
    28
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
170 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great food, open late, wonder service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We ate here our first night in Rome and loved it. It started to rain shortly after we sat down outside but were under an awning and it was fine. Such a romantic place to just stop in and enjoy the dinner at.

The service was absolutely great, the food was great as well and after dinner we were able to purchase a bottle of wine to take back to the hotel. They even offered glasses if we needed them!

Such a bit of elegance and the bill was way under what I was expecting. Super place and very kind, laid back staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelpanthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice area for outdoor pizza/lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a darling place, warmly decorated in rich woods and white linens. The coffee machine which is at the entrance is beautiful, almost like furniture. It was around the corner from our hotel, and we stopped for lunch not knowing anything about it. The hostess and waiter were very pleasant. Our three pizzas and pasta dish were quite good. We sat outdoors, the street was shielded off by greenery the put up which made for a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulam843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our Favorit Meal in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have visited this small, quiet restaurant twice over the past two years -- once with my wife and once with our adult children. Both times we all considered it our favorite meal in Rome. You can choose to eat at a sidewalk table and watch the crowds walking between the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain or you can have white table cloth service in the small inside dining room. Both experiences were different and both were great. The Saltimbocca was some of the best we have ever eaten. The pasta was fresh and very tasty. The wait staff was attentive and helpful. The price was reasonable and definitely a good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FJP-TEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizzas...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stopped there for lunch the other day and sat outside. We were the first on the terrace and were wondering if someone would come as the door of the restaurant was closed.
Ordered pizzas, not expecting much and surprisingly it was delicious! Pizza was terrific to be honest.
It was a pretty good lunch at a reasonable price before going to Piazza Spagna even if service was a let down but we didn't really care. 4 Stars for the pizza!!
Then again, for pizzas taste, each to their own...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorel in the World also viewed

 

Been to Lorel in the World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing