We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place!”
Review of Belli de Mamma - CLOSED

Belli de Mamma
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Delicious pizza for only 6 euro and great service! The waiter was very polite although he was very busy. Would definitely recommend this place for everyone visiting Rome :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khemo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    100
    42
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best pizza for 6 euro only”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We end up having a dinner there just coz it was terribly raining but we liked it a lot. House wine 5 euro for 1/2 litter, perfect pizza for just 6. Huge portion of amazing soup and same huge (if not bigger) the salat. The service was very friendly and quality of food very good. Recommend to go!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We loved the pizza at Dal Paino - one of our favorites while in Rome. After finding out the highly recommended pizza place we were planning on going to was closed on Sunday, we came upon Dal Paino and were all so happy we did. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JKLMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still just as good after eating here two years ago”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

The pizzas are fabulous and the anti pasti delicious. Very authentic, more locals than tourists eating here so this must surely be a good sign? We ate here twice two years ago and it is still just as good. By 10pm, the place was packed and the atmosphere was brilliant. I thoroughly recommend you eat here, very reasonably priced and Roman Pizza that is hard to beat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza in the heart of Rome”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great Pizza, and classic Italian dishes near Piazza Navona, right in the heart of Rome, with first class service. I first visited this restaurant 5 years ago and was very pleased that standards remained the same.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2014RAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belli de Mamma also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing