We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you eat Indian food at home, must try here, wonderful!”
Review of Krishna 13

Krishna 13
Ranked #338 of 12,438 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $33
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Description: Famous signature dishes from all over India, carefully selected for you...The freshness and the quality of the ingredients make each and every flavor work together to create wonderful and authentic Indian dishes. These are an expression of the care & passion that our chefs and our team have for the craft of pure Indian cooking and hospitality, typical of India which is just an extension of our home. 'Krishna 13' adds one special ingredient just for you....LOVE. Synonymous with the romantic city of Rome. Your dining experience here will linger in your mind and tantalize your senses!!! We look forward to the pleasure of serving you in our very own Indian style to stimulate every sense during your dining experience with us !!!!
1 review
“If you eat Indian food at home, must try here, wonderful!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was one of the best Indian meals I've ever had. Wish I didn't have to come all the way to Rome to have it again. Would be our regular spot if it were in the USA. Must try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stretchnj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    960
    556
    121
    54
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good quality overall, but nothing special”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Four of us ate a few nights ago. Definitely good quality, but nothing particularly special. Service was normal for the season and day of week. Portions slightly smaller than what one might expect, so add 1 or 2 dishes if you are planning on a large dinner, or go with the 1-per-person rule for a smaller meal. I'd go back, but wouldn't go out of my way to make a special trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jms-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, Slow service, Pricey”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We ate dinner there, the food was good.
The service was very slow, we waited more than 30 minutes for the main dishes.
The price was relatively high for this type of food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShayHarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really good indian food!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We have been in Italy traveling for almost 2 weeks and so sick of eating italian pasta every meal. We decided to look for an Indian restaurant and found this one through TA. We were very happy we dined here, the butter chicken and chicken tikka masala were very good. The cheese naan was delicious! The prices are decent, portions are on the smaller side. Each dish is around 8euros, the naan ranges from 1.50-3e. The service is good but a bit slow, takes awhile to get your food but nonetheless, a great Indian restaurant!!

Helpful?
Thank Jadorejody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great Ambience and service”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My Wife and I went there end of March 2014 when we were touring Rome. They have some excellent vegetarian dishes and the service is absolutely fabulous and friendly. They have a reservation based system so its better to get reservations done if you are showing up for dinner. We are vegetarians so this place was a like a god send to us and was close by to our hotel as well. Shaheen who works there deserves a shout for his work ethic and service minded attitude. He went out of the way to accommodate us and that made the experience very pleasant

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vikram n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krishna 13 also viewed

 

Been to Krishna 13? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing