We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW, What an Experience”

Cooking Classes in Rome
Ranked #2 of 63 Classes & Workshops in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW, What an Experience”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We spent the entire month of September in Italy and the last day we had this cooking class. This was FANTASTiC to say the least. Chef Andrea and his wife Erica put on a spectacular class of a five course meal. There were 12 of us in the kitchen and we all participated. Chef Andrea was amazing. His talents are incredible and his way of communicating to all of us was excellent. He is very knowledgeable in not only cooking but in nutrition as well. This is a must for anyone interested in cooking especially Italian cooking.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank billma2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    952
    17
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderful day...so glad we did it!”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This day of cooking was a gift from my son and he accompanied me. It was the first time he and I cooked together and I loved every minute of it! Chef Andrea was great and for the most part, we could use everything we learned And recreate once back home. My son took an interest and I believe enjoyed it very much.
I highly recommend it! One of the highlights of my wonderful week in Rome!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank suz087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Traditional Cooking Class in Rome”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Chef Andrea offers the best traditional interactive cooking class in Rome. Very informative but more importantly very enjoyable and you eat what you make during that day.

Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Rome.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank TallScot75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, CT
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun and a real learning experience”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Andrea, our chef and teacher, was wonderful. His stories, his approach and the food made this a wonderful experience. The four of us met eight others and shared a lovely morning and afternoon. The kitchen was quite small and that was the only downside. The quality of the food and the preparation techniques were excellent and we learned so much. Don't expect to do much else that day...we ended at 2:30pm and we were exhausted. We chose the wine addition and Andrea explained the history and composition of the wine. We learned so much about Trastevere that we returned for another dinner on a different day.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, OR
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Nine of us from Oregon went to London, Rome and Paris for a week in each city. Four of the women in our group attended Chef Andrea Consoli's cooking class. We were joined by people from all over the world (UK,, Ireland, Canada, Hong Kong) to make up our class of 12. We quickly got acquainted with each other in the small kitchen where Chef Andrea held court. Laughter was heard all during our 5 hours of training while everyone got to participate in the preparation of the dishes....including homemade pasta. YUM! This class is very hands-on and we were all covered in flour, tomatoes and more at the end of the day. In spite of so many "cooks in the kitchen" all our dishes turned out great. The wine pairings he selected to accompany our meal were a perfect compliment too. But the best part was Chef Andrea himself. He taught us so much more than just cooking. Nutrition, simplifying recipes, use of locally grown produce, proper use of kitchen tools and utensils and even the history of the many foods we made was part of his ongoing patter. He's an entertaining and informative teacher...and FUN! The four of us loved it so much that we took the our entire party of nine back there for dinner the next night. Chef Andrea's Mom, Dad and brother work at the restaurant and his sister was there with a friend the night we went so we met them all. Wonderful people!!! They treated us like family and we ate the best dinner we had in Rome there at Le Fate Restaurant. Chef is opening a larger teaching facility soon but I am glad we got to enjoy the closeness of the smaller more intimate environment. BIG thanks to Chef Andrea and his entire family for making our Rome trip so memorable. If you're going to Rome make this class one of your priorities!!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank KatSTualatin_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooking Classes in Rome also viewed

 

Been to Cooking Classes in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing