We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La (Nuova) Piazzetta has the best antipasti we found in Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Nuova Piazzetta

La Nuova Piazzetta
Ranked #344 of 12,044 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Monti
Description: La Nuova Piazzetta is a traditional home made Roman restaurant. We serve fresh homemade pasta such as: La Carbonara, Amattriciana, Caccio e peppe and many other traditional cuisines.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“La (Nuova) Piazzetta has the best antipasti we found in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

They have this amazing double row of antipasti behind well-sealed glass, very fresh, wide array of mouth-watering appetizers. The owner when asked recommended his favourite spaghetti, seen below: it was amazing! We asked for the home-made pasta from the Italian menu. Who thought bacon and tomato sauce worked with spaghetti? Jane's Ravioli was nice enough. But the dessert was divine, and the caffe latte nice. We had a wonderful experience at the quiet little place with great food at an affordable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielFBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    173
    52
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my favourite restaurants.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Close to Colosseum. Hidden, but well worth the search! Kept comming back, also as a vegan/vegetarian I ate really well here. The chokolate desserts friends said were amazing! Plenty locals eat here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunvor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We ate here today, there were 4 of us and the food was fantastic, couldn't fault It. I has ragu and tiramisu and they were beautiful. We are experienced eaters of Italian food and this one was a goody. The pasta was aldente and the tiramisu was so good that we got a second one

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Microwaved pasta!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Lonely Planet recommend this restaurant which is certainly conveniently situated for lunch after a trip to the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. The outdoor seating is enclosed by shrubbery which limits the opportunity for people watching but our main gripe was with the food which was easily the most disappointing of several otherwise very good meals in Rome. Our salad was less imaginative than the salad you might expect to find in a UK service station and our pasta wasn't freshly prepared - we actually saw the frozen tupperware being delivered to the kitchen! Avoid.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We entered this eatery at noon. The waiter was great- he sang to us as we ordered and when our food was being served. We were made to feel at home and the food was lovely. We would recommend this eatery to travellers to Rome.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Nuova Piazzetta also viewed

 

Been to La Nuova Piazzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing