We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect spot”
Review of Maison Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Trevi
Ranked #75 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Maison Trevi for a week.
My room and bathroom were always very clean.
I appreciate also that there was cold water bottles in the fridge waiting for us while we arrived from airport.
We are really waiting for visiting Rome again some day.
I recommend this small but very nice place in a perfect location (close to the Trevi Fountain).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    38
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
91
154
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I just recently stayed here for 3 nights while I explored Rome (and Europe). It was fantastic! There isn't much more to say. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was amazing. And it is very close to a lot of sites and the metro. I will definitely try to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel is centrally located and is very close to the major attractions. It is located on a side street and is difficult to locate as it part of an apartment complex without a big sign. The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was also very reasonable. Laura, the main employee, was incredibly friendly and helpful. Both Georgio and Barbara, the people in charge of the hotel, were very prompt and helpful in trying to answer or questions. They tried to get us tickets to the Christmas mass at the Vatican but were not able to get them. We appreciated the effort though. One downside to this place was that there was more noise (outside and inside) than we would have liked.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt_train
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is in the center of Rome and you can walk all over to see many sites. The owner has incredible customer service and his staff is friendly and helpful. This is a small boutique property with large room, high ceilings and the decor is modern. It was clean! Thanks for a great stay and a reasonable rate for such a nice room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HDS-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My partner and I stayed 6 nights in October. The hotel was within walking distance to many of the main attractions. Laura was absolutely FANTASTIC and friendly. She was incredibly helpful with maps and directions. Giorgio certainly added the small touches that made the visit outstanding including the bottle of wine that was awaiting us when we arrived. He also arranged a driver to pick us up at the airport. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. We will certainly be staying there again on our next visit to Rome. It is truly a gem. Thanks very much from Canada!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Giorgio and Laura were friendly and helpful. They were extremely accomodating and take pride in their service and the rooms they provide.
(I stayed at their other property nearby, Maison Trevi, not La Piccola Maison.)
The room was spotless, the linens new, and the mattress comfortable.
Bathroom was brand-new, large shower, and plenty of amenties (shampoo, soap, lotion, hair dryer...)
Location was fabulous - close to Trevi Fountain, next to Presidential Palace (Quirinale). I was traveling alone, and felt very safe.

Rooms are simple, but trendily decorated.

Free wifi worked great.

Giorgio went out of his way to get me exactly what I needed. I will definitely stay here again, and recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the street bordering the Quirinale Palace - no view, but a very quiet street with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzTripCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent 6 nights at Maison Trevi in late September. What a wonderful place to stay in Rome. We had one of the front rooms which is very spacious and quiet. Giorgio made arrangements to have a company pick us up at the airport which worked out very well, the same was done for our early departure on September 30th. Laura was very helpful during our stay suggesting places to visit, where to go for breakfast and restaurants nearby. Excellent location right in the historical center. Hope to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#169 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#151 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
Hotel Dei Borgognoni
#87 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#17 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Colonna
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
#54 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Trevi
Arpinelli Relais
Arpinelli Relais
#13 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Trevi

Property: Maison Trevi
Address: Via Rasella 21, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maison Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing