We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Stay in Rome at the MAISON TREVI”
Review of Maison Trevi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Trevi
Ranked #90 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed at this small central hotel in Rome in October this year.
The room was very large, conformable and extremely well decorated.
The welcome and help from Giorgio's staff was excellent – with lots of useful advise about what to see and visit in Rome.
It is impossible to be critical about this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are not all the same size - you may want to check this first.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Maison Trevi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 359 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a great place - ideal for family or solo.
We spent 3 nights here in September and had a truly excellent stay and would highly recommend it. The organised pick up from the airport was really helpful and good value with a very friendly driver. Our room at the Maison Trevi was charming and immaculate. It was very clean and it had everything we needed! The shower and washroom was beautiful and again super clean! Laura was so accommodating and welcomed us with such a warm welcome we could not thank her enough!!!!
See you the next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claire d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The location was ideal and the room was outstanding. The room was large, modern, clean, and comfortable. Laura was great! She was very helpful with her tips and the complimentary bottle of wine was a nice surprise. Climbing up the stairs wasn't ideal with heavy luggage but I would not hesitate recommending staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 858SanDiegoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Maison Trevi fully deserves its top ranking although not strictly a B&B. A kettle and cups were offered.

There are 5 rooms located on the 2nd floor of a shared building (no lift) no more than 5 minutes from Barberini metro station. Our room (no. 3) was modern, spacious and clean.

Barbara was there to meet us on our arrival and gave us the low down on places to visit and recommended places to eat and drink. Each morning Laura was there to make sure everything was OK and we had all we needed. The welcome bottle of Chianti was much appreciated as were the bottles of water supplied each day. We found the bed and pillows a little firm but slept very well.

Via Rasella is surprisingly quiet given that it is only a short walk to the busy streets surrounding the Trevi fountain.

The location of Maison Trevi was perfect for our 5 day visit. The first afternoon we walked to the Trevi fountain, along Via del Corso to the Piazza del Populo, took in the views from the Piazza Napoleone and took the high road to the Spanish Steps and back.

Barberini is on several bus routes (stops on Via del Tritone) and we made good use of our ATAC pass. Rome's cobbled streets can get tiring underfoot. The 116 electric minibus wound its way to the Centro Storico and we also used it to get to St Peter's (get off at Lungotevere in Sassia). NB the Metro is good for the Vatican Museums but involves quite along walk to get to St Peter's. To get to the Roman Forum and the Coleseum take either the 85 or 175 from Via del Tritone.

If you have the time and interest take the train to Ostia Antica and spend a day exploring the wonderfully evocative archaeological remains of this once important port town. A single journey ticket is good for this: metro to Piramide on line B then cross the platforms to the Lido train to Ostia Antica.

At the airport we bought 3 zone 7 day pass for 34.50. This included the FR1 service from the airport to Roma Ostiense from where we made our way through the underpass to the Piramide metro station and on to Barberini. In our opinion the FR1, although slower, was just as easy as the much vaunted Leonardo Express and a lot less expensive. Our 7 day pass probably saved us a Euro or two but would have been worth it for the convenience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_ivycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The apartment was nice and clean, the location is excelent, and the staff (Barbara and Loura ) are very helpfull with everything we asked and see that we are fine.. Many good restaurants around.
I will defenatly come there again when i come to Rome!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miri234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband, son and I stayed at Maison Trevi for 2 nights and we wished we could have stayed longer.

The room was very clean and spacious and we liked the simple, modern decor. The beds were comfortable and we liked having a big window that opened onto the street. We liked the contemporary style bathroom with porcelain tiles and new fixtures. The only thing I found missing was perhaps a shelf for toiletries and a hand held shower.

The person who checked us in was very nice and helpful. She provided a map, suggested restaurants and arranged taxis to and from the airport.

The location of Maison Trevi is excellent as it's within walking distance of many good restaurants and tourist sights.

We would definitely recommend Maison Trevi to our friends and we would definitely want to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DianeJDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife & I recently returned from Rome and stayed at this hotel which was located in the perfect area to explore Rome both in the day and night. The hotel room was extremely clean & comfortable, staff super friendly that gave us local tips of where to go for dinner. We will definitely return to Rome, and definitely stay at Maison Trevi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael892013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#156 of 1,267 in Rome
781 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#125 of 1,267 in Rome
912 reviews
Trevi
White Hotel
White Hotel
#139 of 1,267 in Rome
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#15 of 3,710 in Rome
827 reviews
Trevi
Daphne Trevi
Daphne Trevi
#88 of 3,710 in Rome
377 reviews
Colonna
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
Chic & Town Luxury Rooms
#47 of 3,710 in Rome
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Trevi

Address: Via Rasella 21, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $125 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maison Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing