We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Trevi
Nearby Hotels
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$303
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$323
$291
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$173
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
330
42
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
42
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrevi fountainspanish stepsquiet streetstay there againmini fridgelocation is greati highly recommend this hotelheart of romeminute walkgiorgioairporttaxiromasitesmapcolosseum
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 372 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Maison Trevi is a really cool place to stay. For those who don't want to stay next to the Vatican, this is a perfect part of town to be in right near the Trevi Fountain. Our Innkeepers (Diane and Giorgio) were super attentive. They made arrangements to get us to and from the airport and to the Vatican on time. They suggested restaurants and we had the best pizza ever. When we arrived Diane helped us get the luggage upstairs and showed us around. Our room was quite large for Europe and they left us a bottle of wine to enjoy. If we every get back to Rome, we will definitely stay there again. Diane and Giorgio - Thanks so much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichellesOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We started a week long holiday in Italy with 3 nights in Rome. We arrived late on the Friday evening and the requested taxi was waiting for us at the airport. When we arrived at the BnB, we were greeted by a very friendly Diana. She was very professional in checking us in and then took out half an hour (at around 10pm) to explain the must sees and the areas to avoid (for safetly) and also took the time out to show us the best routes to get to the top sites. Maison was round the corner from all the major sites and was very convenient to see Rome.

The accommodation was great and ample for what you need.

I would gladly recommend the accommodation and will definitely stay there again when I go back to Rome!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed in Maison Trevi for 1 night but I wish we'd stayed longer! We had 2 rooms a double and a triple. Maison Trevi is a very short walk from the Metro station Barberini which is only 2 away from Termini station, so very convenient if you are coming by public transport from the airport or train as we did from Naples.
Diana gave us a map and highlighted the best places to see nearby and the best places to eat for breakfast and dinner. She booked us a lovely restaurant very near the Trevi Fountain which was a bit of a find called Sora Lucia, cheap compared to other restaurants in Rome and lovely lovely pasta.
The rooms were fabulous, incredibly spacious and spotlessly clean with lovely new fittings - in fact it looked like it had only been fitted out recently. There was free water in the fridge and a complimentary bottle of wine in each room, which we had trouble finishing as 2 of our boys don't/are too young to drink.
The only downside was we were going back to England the next day as the accommodation was excellent and the area although touristy was cheaper than the area around Spanish Steps in which we had stayed previously.
Would highly recommend Maison Trevi as the best value option for a wonderful stay with a super friendly and helpful host and great rooms in the centre of Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

For sophisticated visitors of Rome who are ready and willing to walk & climb and who do not require a traditional hotel experience, the Maison Trevi is a fine choice.

Via Rasella is not a broad or particularly scenic. It's an old narrow one way lane convenient to Piazza Barberini, the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps.

The Maison is actually a subdivided apartment on the 2nd floor of a very old and charming building. The steps (and perhaps hallway floors?) are tile or marble, so the arrival and departure of other guests is quite audible. If you have large bags, getting up to the apartments can be a chore.

The hosts are extremely pleasant and helpful. Rome is expensive. The price is competitive.

There is no breakfast but there are very convenient places nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

First off it was a mistake not to take a taxi to this B&B from the train station. Though on the map its just a 15 minute walk, we didn't know Rome's terrain was hilly, hehe, so it was hard to pull our luggage from the hilly cobble stone sidewalks. So please do yourself a favor and take a taxi.

We initially booked in La Piccola Maison, but was rebooked here instead because of a toilet problem that was not going to be fixed on our time of stay. No problem as Giorgio informed us ahead of time and said it was not that far from La Picolla Maison and that the room is bigger and rate stayed the same.

Room was indeed big, big enough that it needed more furnitures just to cover for the extra space. Comfort room was also big, it had two toilets, a shower and sink. View was overlooking via rasella which is a quiet inclined street with some restaurants west bound.

Diana, i think was the one who hosted us. Was friendly and helpful to keep our luggage kept safely after our check out time and booked a local taxi for the airport transfer.

Location is superb, as its just less than 10 mins from trevi, where all the restos are, likewise is just a few minutes away from spanish steps and pantheon, where more restos and shops await.

Older people be warned though as via rasella is inclined, and walking up is more tiring specially coming from those long visits to Rome's attractions. Plus that its on the third floor of the building.

Would gladly stay here once we return to Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melvin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews