We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient b&b stay in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B El Dorado Vatican
Ranked #59 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The whole experience is convenience. It's a fast and happy experience to stay there and making reservation. The onwer there will not disturb you but will give enough help when you need. The place is clean and quite withmany restaurant around it. Shopping street is within 10 min of walking.

Room Tip: some room with private bathroom but some don't. Have to clarify with the owner when you make the...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kammy410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for B&B El Dorado Vatican
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 346 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Andrea and his broother were very helpful. The breakfasts are great. the rooms very clean. The street is noisy at night but there is air conditioner provided. You can walk to alll the main tourists sites of Rome from here .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Even though it is not at the city centet the location is really good cuz its a quiet place, with lots of restaurants and shops around ! You will arrive at the city center in 15/20 min walking, we never had to take the metro or bus .. The good was really nice and everyone was really kind and helpful ! They did the simpathy of saving our bags during the day cuz our flight was late at night ! We strongly advise it :)

We wanted to do a vatican tour and they booked it for us! No waiting in line, really nice guide .. And the perfect time - not too long but enough to understand the most famous attractions there !

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riitaleite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My friend and I went to Rome for a holiday and to witness an activity in St. Peter's Basilica. Good thing we chose this B&B because it is pretty close to the venue, about 5-10 mins walk. It is about mins away from Ottaviano Metro and there are lots of restaurants around, so food is not really a problem.
We chose the double room ~very nicely decorated, air-conditioned, nice bathroom, huge space. :) I can't complain.
But what I like the best is the service of the staff. They are very warm, accommodating and very helpful.
I highly recommend the place :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miracella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Found this B&B on trip advisor, and sent an email to request for booking. Reply is very prompt. We arrived in late afternoon and the check in is very smooth. They even have a lift in this several stories building! The staff are very kind, showed us the ways to get around, and also taught us some basic Italian! The breakfast is very good, with homemade cakes, cheese, bread, fruits, juice, coffee. The room is very clean, and the bathroom is spacious. This is a lovely stay and highly recommended place to stay if you wish to visit that area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShinysHinEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have been in Rome for 3 days. The B&B El Dorado is small but beautyful and very clean. The staff were always helpful and friendly. We liked the breakfast. The location is super for a short trip because most places are reachable by foot. Overall we had a good time in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

excellent location in the historical district, rooms are nice and clean. staff was very nice and helpful. wifi strong and effective in the room.

interesting concept of breakfast served in your room, but the meal itself is very poor in comparison to the price paid.
shower has enough hot water only for one person (and there were two of us...)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Domus Quiritum B&B
Domus Quiritum B&B
#53 of 3,711 in Rome
333 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#55 of 3,711 in Rome
675 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
C'est La Vie Suites
#51 of 3,711 in Rome
182 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Star of Rome
#46 of 3,711 in Rome
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B El Dorado Vatican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B El Dorado Vatican

Address: Via Fabio Massimo 72, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $65 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B El Dorado Vatican 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Dorado is charming and welcoming Bed & Breakfast located at the heart of rome, in the Prati district, only a short walk away from the Piazza San Pietro and the Piazza del Popolo.El Dorado is located in a newly refurbished appartment, in a historical building built at the beginning of the 20th century.On foot, the Basilica San Pietro , the Vatican museums and the Castel Sant'Angelo, aswell as the two main shopping streets , Via Cola di Rienzo and Via del Corso, are only 5 minutes away.The district offers all amenities, like restaurants, bars, pharmacies, banks etc... The metro stop Ottaviano is a few minutes away, and will allow you to enjoy all the other touristic and historic attractions the eternal city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your B&B El Dorado Vatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing