We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Doron Aloni

Great place to stay

Review of A Peace of Rome
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 17, 2017via mobile
We've stayed in the hotel for 5 nights.
Very clean, nice room, great location and very nice and safe area . We fully recommand. Not at the city center but there is a metro station not far from the hotel. Nearby there are places for the morning coffe and great places to eat
Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabiomassimo60, Manager at A Peace of Rome, responded to this review
Responded Jun 22, 2017
Dear דורון א,

Grazie mille for your nice feedback.
It is always a pleasure to read our guest’s reviews, especially if they enjoyed their stay as much as you did.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness, our nice room and the nice & safe area of our Peace of Rome.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best Regards
Daniele
NB: Visit our official website for direct booking* +393456022600 or +393457772560
(call-whatsapp-Imessage)
* best price!!!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
6.5 miles from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.0 miles from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
Room service
9.6 miles from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.1 miles from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
1.6 miles from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
Room service
2.0 miles from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
1.8 miles from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2.3 miles from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
1.8 miles from A Peace of Rome
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
673
85
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
673
85
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews transfer from the airport vatican museum on foot breakfast is served main attractions daniele neighborhood metro supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 769 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

so sad we had to leave this amazing place. actually found this place off tripadvisor! our room was so much better than a lot of the big american hotel chains i've stayed in. beautiful rooms, clean bathrooms with bidet piece, tv that we were able to swivel and point in one direction if our other guest wanted to go to sleep. windows that opened to the street and were able to sit at the window and enjoy the view. Daniele and the others were AMAZING and extremely helpful with our transportation out of the city and holding our bags while we attended the Papal Audience.. they gave us honest advice and opinions, they truly care about their guests. they were even concerned about our safety and gave us tips on how to stay safe around the city and more populated areas. there were two other locked doors before we got to our door so felt extremely safe. it is in walking distance to the vatican and a metro station to take you to the other monuments, no more than a 15 minute ride to the furthest one. free wifi, amazing air conditioner, pharmacy and grocery stores across the street. you will absolutely not regret staying here!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank asenra07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabiomassimo60, Manager at A Peace of Rome, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear asenra07,

Grazie mille for your nice feedback.
It is always a pleasure to read our guest’s reviews, especially if they enjoyed their stay as much as you did.
We are glad to know that you found our Peace of Rome amazing, I worked many years in big hotel chains ( also American hotel chains) and your words about the room makes me very proud! Honestly I need to say thank you to this big Hotel chains, for me was a big experience and I learnt a lot, all what makes the difference now with our guests.
It has been a big pleasure to help you during your stay, we agree with you, the area is very safe, like all Rome is safe, of course staying in a big city it can be possible to have a bad day but it is something it might happen in all big cities in the world.
Our Peace of Rome is located in a residential area of Prati/Vaticano district, it is very well served by public transportation, close to many local supermarkets and local restaurants where you can enjoy a local atmosphere during your Roman Holiday.
We like to say you GRAZIE MILLE to have chosen us through our official website*,
and for all the words and time spent for this nice review.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best Regards
Daniele
NB: Visit our official website for direct booking* +393456022600 or +393457772560
(call-whatsapp-Imessage)
* best price!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

This is a nice location close to Vatican City. Access to restaurants, metro, bus lines, etc. was convenient for us. The Owner/Manager, Daniele, was very helpful and gave advice for us for transportation, etc. They also allowed us to leave our bags in a safe/secure place after we checked out on the last day so we could come pick them up before heading to the airport. The room was clean and spacious and with good a/c.

There is no breakfast at this location, but there is a nice little cafe just across the street. We ate there 3 times during our short stay!

Be alert that there is a late check-in fee. We did not see this noted anywhere on Trip Advisor and were a little bit surprised to find out after the booking. You have to go to the Peace of Rome website to see the details. Just look at their website for the details so that you are not surprised after your booking.

Overall, we really enjoyed the stay. Very helpful people, nice room, and nice location for a competitive price. Thank you, Daniele and team!

Room tip: Be alert to late check in charges (see their website for details).
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dadda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabiomassimo60, Manager at A Peace of Rome, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Dear Dadda,

grazie mille for your nice review and the time you spent to write it.
We are glad to know that you found our location nice, close and accessible to visit all sites and attractions in Rome, in fact from our property you just need 2 or 3 buses to discover all the city, bus stop is just 75/100 meters walking distance or by metro, 250 meters ( Line A, Lepanto metro Station).
It has been a pleasure to help you to store bags in your last day and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our spacious room, the cleanliness and the AC.
As you mentioned we can't serve breakfast at our property, we are glad to know that you ate there 3 times, it means we made a good choice for our guests, however I like to inform our guests that breakfast is available in the bar ( most famous places in this area, since generations, Family management, homemade products) opposite the hotel,
2€/2,50€ per person for an Italian breakfast at the counter,
7€/8€/9€/10€/11€ per person for Continental/American/Buffet breakfast with table service.
We want to say you thank you also to have mentioned the late check in fee and most important we say you Grazie mille to have indicated to all trip advisor readers and our potential customers to visit our official website*, it is the only way to get a better price and avoid payment of late check in fee.
However I take the chance to inform all our customers as follow:
Please note that for late check-in (from 8 p.m. to 10 p.m.) there is a 20€ surcharge and for late check-in (after 10 p.m.) there is a 30€ surcharge. We need to let you know anyway that, in case of late arrival, if you decide to book the private transfer from the airport with us, you will pay only for the transfer and you will NOT pay for the late check-in.
GRAZIE MILLE again to have chosen and for all the nice words for our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best Regards
Daniele
NB: Visit our official website for direct booking* +393456022600 or +393457772560
(call-whatsapp-Imessage)
* best price!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

We booked some 2 months before for a 4 night stay in early May, and were surprised how booked up a lot of B&B's were, and also what they were trying to charge!

Daniele at Peace of Rome was so helpful prior to our stay, and gave us a very competitive rate (just over €100 euros per night plus local taxes).

We couldn't have picked a better location, just an easy 10 minute stroll from the Vatican & St Peter's Square.

There were no breakfasts included with our stay, but we just popped downstairs and 20 yards away was a lovely local's cafe, which served the most delicious croissants and strong pick me up coffee - all for €8 total!

The look of the rooms is clean & contemporary, and though we could have done with more storage space, we got by....and the shower was decent & strong.

Daniele again came up trumps on our day of departure by offering their storage room for our bags as well as use of bathroom.

Overall, a great place to stay out of the mayhem of central Rome and in a charming neighborhood.

Room tip: We only saw the one room but was fine for space and better with a/c on & windows shut at night to cut down on street noise
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabiomassimo60, Manager at A Peace of Rome, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Simon3105,

grazie mille for your nice review and the time you spent to write it.
We are glad to know that you found our location nice, close and accessible to visit all sites and attractions in Rome, in fact from our property you just need 2 or 3 buses to discover all the city, bus stop is just 75/100 meters walking distance or by metro, 250 meters ( Line A, Lepanto metro Station).
It has been a pleasure to help you to store bags in your last day and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our spacious room, the cleanliness and our contemporary refurbishment .
As you mentioned we can't serve breakfast at our property, we are glad to know that you ate there 3 times, it means we made a good choice for our guests, however I like to inform our guests that breakfast is available in the bar ( most famous places in this area, since generations, Family management, homemade products) opposite the hotel,
2€/2,50€ per person for an Italian breakfast at the counter,
7€/8€/9€/10€/11€ per person for Continental/American/Buffet breakfast with table service.
We are glad you found our rate competitive, I remember your reservation, you reserved directly with us by emails, that's why I was able to offer you a very good rate for May, do not be surprised if May is booked up early, it is high season!
We like to say you GRAZIE MILLE to have chosen us through our official website*,
and for all the words and time spent for this nice review.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best Regards
Daniele
NB: Visit our official website for direct booking* +393456022600 or +393457772560
(call-whatsapp-Imessage)
* best price!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

Located in a residential area of Rome within walking distance from the bus stop, metro and Vatican. The room was clean and the bathroom was small and efficient with plenty of hot water. Service was very friendly upon check in however did not see the host for the duration of our stay which made it feel like our own private apartment. There is a great coffee bar and snack bar within meters for those concerned about breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alicia604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabiomassimo60, Manager at A Peace of Rome, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Alicia604,
Grazie mille for your nice feedback.
It is always a pleasure to read our guest’s reviews, especially if they enjoyed their stay as much as you did.
We are glad to know you enjoyed our location, our room and furnitures, check-in is always very important, especially in properties like ours where we don't have a 24 hours reception desk, it gives us the opportunity to give you our best tips to make your days in Rome fantastic and we are glad you enjoyed the check-in time, on the other hand we are sorry if you didn't see me or Livio for the duration of the stay, we are always on duty within 3 properties and we cover the shift from 7am to afternoon or late afternoon/evening depending on arrivals, it happens frequently that when we are there guests are already outside or still sleeping but I like to take the chance to inform all our guests that at the reception desk is available a telephone which can be used for free to contact us and in a short time after we receive the call we are there to assist all customers.
Thank you very much for your comment concerning all bars and snack bars located all around our property, they are local, homemade pastries, very good places where to enjoy breakfast.
We like to say you GRAZIE MILLE to have chosen us through our official website*,
and for all the words and time spent for this nice review.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best Regards
Daniele
NB: Visit our official website for direct booking* +393456022600 or +393457772560
(call-whatsapp-Imessage)
* best price!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Considering the location (10 min walk to Vatican) and price, we were surprised by the excellent quality of bedding, towels, spotlessness, etc. Daniel, the host, is flawless in his help and follow through on several reservations - including the essential but impossible to book online Vatican tickets.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews