We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of A Peace of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Peace of Rome
Ranked #53 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I recently celebrated our 25th Wedding anniversary and started our celebratory trip to Italy in Rome. On arrival at this hotel we were warmly greeted by Somona who showed us around and provided us with very good information about must see sights and great restaurants. Our room was very spacious and clean and had a great view of the main street. The location was ideal - 10 minute walk to the Vatican and 5 minute walk to the Metro. Simona's attentiveness to our needs and her overall concern about our comfort would be one of the many reasons why I would return.

Diane

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeA808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 679 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

In a nice, safe area of Rome 10 mins from the Vatican and St Peters. The rooms are spotless and modern and although breakfast is not available there is a place next door where you can get breakfast buffet for 6 euro and an excellent bakery across the street where a cooked breakfast is available for 8 euro or coffee and a pastry for 2 euro. There are plenty of good places to eat in the evenings in the area too, just take the recommendations of the staff. ~Simona and Livio were fantastic and gave us the best advice everythime and spent time to explain things to us which was invaluable as it was our first trip to Rome. The staff work hard at making your stay the best and nothing is too much trouble. I cannot recommend A Peace of Rome more.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itchyfeet2738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We needed 3 rooms and originally tried to book with their sister property, A View of Rome, but alas, they did not have 3 available rooms for the 3 nights of our stay post cruise. They offered us rooms in this (at that time almost brand new) hotel and we agreed. The stay was fantastic. Beautiful room and bathroom and the hosts were excellent. We found several small cafes within walking distance that were wonderful and the shopping area nearby was fun for strolling and people watching. Can't go wrong with this one!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GallivantersGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were in Rome for 2 days and we are waiting to go back again!!A Peace of Rome was a very nice place to stay, the host Danielle and Simona were extremely helpful.Location of the B&B is very close to most of the attractions, restaurants and tourist places.The day we arrived they hosts gave us a brief description of all the lovely places we could visit, it was very helpful we were able to cover most of the places due to the precise details they provided.My husband forgot his Mac book charger and the hosts went an extra mile by borrowing it for us from their friends!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyXpedition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My mom and I had a lovely time in Rome, which was definitly enhanced by the awesome customer service of the owners and staff at A Peace of Rome. Daniele spent over an hour with us the night we arrived and talked us through everything, planning out an itenerary for us and helping us book the vatican museum so we didnt have to wait in line at all. He also even gave us his personal mobile number in case we needed any help whilst we were out and about. Also he noticed we were in a double room and ensured we were moved into a larger room with two double beds for both of us even though we hadnt mentioned it at all. Simona was also very helpful. She booked the Borghese gallery for us and we had asked her if she knew if we needed tickets to go to the palm sunday mass in st peters square to her one morning and when we got back to our room that night we found two tickets there waiting for us! The rooms were very clean and modern. There was sky tv and you could watch english shows in english (Daniele showed us how to change it back to the orginal language). I know some reviews commented on there being no breakfast from my research I did when I was booking this B&B and I would say that there are several great places to get breakfast not even a minute walk away so it was nice to have an option each morning to try something different or not even eat a full breakfast for those of us who dont like to eat much in the morning. The new place 'vice' just downstairs was very helpful and had nice breakfast and gelato. They also asked if we wanted double cappuccinos so that we had coffee the size we are used to since they are half the size in Italy compared to say a grande starbucks. The location was also great. The area is nice and safe as well as within 5 mins walk from the vatican and a metro station to get to the other main sites. Also there was a main shopping street nearby where the buses stopped that go through the city centre. Overall I would definitly recommend a peace of rome to anyone who isnt too bothered about staying in a bog standard hotel and prefers to stay somewhere with a more personal touch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraX_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a great little hotel that is only a 10 minute walk to the Vatican. The rooms were very nice looking and the bathroom was very modern with a powerful shower. I can't say enough good things about the staff, they were more than helpful from the time they received our very first email until the time they had a car take us to the airport to go home (Thanks Simona!). They have free internet and TV with programs in english!. While breakfast wasn't included with our room, it wasn't a problem as there we lots of places to get something to eat all within a few minutes of the hotel. Additionally, Simona pointed us in the direction of some great places to have a good local meal. As someone who spends over 100 nights a year in hotel, mostly Marriot's I can honestly say that A Peace of Rome easily met my standards and exceeded them with great service and great prices. No, they don't have a pool or room service and you must walk up a flight of stairs to get to the hotel, but I never noticed that this hotel lacked anything.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Can very highly recommend this B&B. Very friendly owners - Simona and Livio - who offered to help with all kinds of information, even pre-arrival. Room was beautifully furnished & spotless - with air conditioning - and at the back (Room 6), so very quiet. Large, brand new en suite bathroom.

Would definitely use it again as great value, and the location - Prati, very near Vatican - is within walking distance of city centre & 2 metro stations on the red line.

Room Tip: Quietest room is Room 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#65 of 3,721 in Rome
346 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#18 of 3,721 in Rome
886 reviews
Prati
Domus Quiritum B&B
Domus Quiritum B&B
#55 of 3,721 in Rome
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#42 of 3,721 in Rome
322 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#28 of 3,721 in Rome
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Peace of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Peace of Rome

Address: Via Fabio Massimo 60, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $70 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Peace of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room faces onto a little street, and enjoys two large windows inside. All the rooms are comfortable, soundproofed with air conditioning (remote control), finely finished and delightfully furnished with:- wooden flooring - private ensuite bathrooms with shower - hairdryer - security safe deposit box - LCD TV 32” with digital satellite and TV Sat - bar-fridge - free high speed internet access - kettle with complimentary hot beverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your A Peace of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Peace Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing