We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and sweet”
Review of A Peace of Rome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Peace of Rome
Ranked #53 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This B&B was just what we needed ... A no-fuss, simple, clean and modern room as a base for our first 5 nights in Italy. My emails were all answered promptly, in English, and everything was as promised. The pre-arranged taxi service from the airport was wonderful, as they knew exactly where to find the B&B. The Metro was close by and it was in a quiet residential area, close to the Vatican. Breakfast was at a wonderful cafe opposite, which baked their own bread - the best we had in our 3 weeks in Italy. Simona and the guys were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jazz_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for A Peace of Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 675 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

We selected "A Peace of Rome" for our short stay in Rome on the basis of trip advisor recommendations.

From the initial email to arrival to leaving Simona answered all emails promptly and followed up! On arrival we were able to organise all tours, whether or not to be picked up; with honest comments about the tours. Simona listened to what we wanted and gave us an overview of the city, better places to eat and places to see within our timeframe.

The room was comfortable, clean, large and provided tea making facilities with reserves in a common room style area.

"A Peace of Rome" made us very happy with our stay in Rome!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We (Me & my Wife) stayed here for our Great X-mas holiday! It was not our first visit of Rome but the first time when we felt like home. A Peace of Rome helped us to feel like we are Rome citizens! Great location (especially sightseeing points, pizzerias, gelaterias)! Great hospitality! Thanks a lot to Daniele, Simona, etc... Grazie per tutto! Stay here to find different and in some ways secret sides and parts of one of the greatest cities on Earth!

Artem & Elena Fedyuk

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtemFedyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Based on TripAdvisor reviews, I selected "A Peace of Rome" for a 6-day visit to Rome shortly after Christmas until New year's day. Simona was helpful in setting up taxi pick-ups from (and later to) the airport, and Livio settled me in with a map and advice on nearby places to visit and eat. The room was simple and clean with large windows that overlooked a lovely quiet street. A "Peace of Rome" is located in a residential neighborhood that is near many important attractions, but is not at all touristy. That, and the low-key ambiance of "A Peace of Rome," where I could come and go as if I were in my own apartment--combined with Livio's and Simone's good advice and support as needed--made my 6 days there extremely pleasant. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wasay_Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

From the moment I started emailing to the day we left the service, advice and the friendliness was first class.
Every email was replied to by the next day and was extremely helpful. I booked my accomadation late July for December, I asked Simona about restaurants for Chrisrmas lunch and her reply was not to worry she will let me know closer to the time. True to her word she emailed me about a week before regarding a restaurant. Amazing.

When we arrived, after a 24 hour trip, Phillip was very welcoming. He knew we were exhausted and went over the basics to get us through to the morning. Simona and Daniele were extremely helpful with maps and things to do, great recommendations for eating out.

Our room was just wonderful (room 3) clean, modern, large and warm. Quiet area, close to shops, metro, restraunts and icons.

Would stay here again with no hesitation.

Daniele, Simona, Phillip and Livio are a great team and hosts. Had a wonderful time in Rome!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JudyA99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

What a piece of paradise in Rome. Clean large modern room with views of streets or courtyard. Free wifi, fox tv and plenty of extras. The welcome from Fillip was the perfect way to start our holiday. Charming and full of good advise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_Hoath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Simona, Phillip, and Daniele = AWESOME!

Took a chance and contacted B&B A Peace of Rome little more than a week out from our flight time and was promptly replied to with news of availability and a lift (parents have bad knees). Simona was very helpful with making the arrangements. She provided helpful hints, recommendations, and a very welcoming atmosphere from the very beginning.

Upon arrival, Simona was there to greet us and get us into our rooms quickly. She was also very helpful with a map & explanations of places to go (time frames, crowds to avoid), food options (close to B&B), and which metro or bus to use for sites. I could not imagine the trip without such great advice! We even went back to one of the restaurants twice in 4 days! (Il Ragno d’Oro – will comment in a few paragraphs later.) In addition to personal suggestions, their lobby has a small library of guide books (primarily in English) to help guests research their adventures.

We stayed in rooms 1 and 2 which both had ample space and quite rooms. Each room is furnished with a water kettle and instant coffee and tea, but it should be noted that breakfast is not served at this B&B. A Peace of Rome has an agreement with the café across the street to provide breakfast services to their guests at an additional cost. As we are not breakfast people, that was not a problem but I could see where some people might take issue with this. The café is wonderful though and has more food options than you could ask for, not to mention the best cappuccino I have ever had!

Umbrellas are available at the door. Internet is available (free for guests).

There is a metro within a few minutes of the B&B. Taxi from airport…watch out! The taxi you want clearly shows the set fairs on the outside door of the taxi (square shape with white letter on maroon heading, and prices in black on white square on bottom). We were not the only ones that were taken for more money than expected. Should only be 30 Euros from Rome (Ciampino) to the B&B A Peace of Rome. Lesson learned. Simona did email something about the price, but when the taxi we hailed started putting our bags in the trunk, he did not agree to the cost, he said “around or a little more to 40-45 Euros”… and it cost us and the other folks 55 Euros per taxi…again, lesson learned.

Roma Pass worked great for us (can get at airport). It’s a 3 day pass for the metro & buses, plus fee entrances to 2 site/museums (Vatican not included)! It also provides a map and some other little items. It does not start until you use it. We bought it on Friday…but started it on Saturday. So it was good Saturday, Sunday, and Monday. Very convenient!

Il Ragno d’Oro – try the artichoke!!! You won’t be disappointed! The experience with Fabio (the owner), his father (Marco was a character in his own right), and the wonderful staff made us want to return! At the end of dinner, Fabio offered to get us lemon cello. We tried to decline, it was busy and we started out the door after paying…he came out after us…smiling with the lemon cello in his hands. But he was gratious about us declining, but when we returned, we did not decline a 2nd time! And yes, the lemon cello was a nice way to end the meal! The staff seemed to get along and made each table feel like they were the only table in the place!

During our stay, we wanted to make reservations for dinner at another of the restaurants recommended by Simona…but they were not open at the time we walked by. Shortly after emailing Daniele…he replied with a confirmation for dinner reservation with the restaurant! Very courteous, prompt, and gave a sense of overall caring for each of the guests! Phillip (sorry if I spell it wrong), and Daniele assisted us with our bags when the hired car was waiting outside. Great attitudes, smiles, and respect from everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Domus Quiritum B&B
Domus Quiritum B&B
#52 of 3,710 in Rome
333 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#21 of 3,710 in Rome
883 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#45 of 3,710 in Rome
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#24 of 3,710 in Rome
326 reviews
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#59 of 3,710 in Rome
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Peace of Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Peace of Rome

Address: Via Fabio Massimo 60, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $70 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Peace of Rome 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room faces onto a little street, and enjoys two large windows inside. All the rooms are comfortable, soundproofed with air conditioning (remote control), finely finished and delightfully furnished with:- wooden flooring - private ensuite bathrooms with shower - hairdryer - security safe deposit box - LCD TV 32” with digital satellite and TV Sat - bar-fridge - free high speed internet access - kettle with complimentary hot beverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your A Peace of Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Peace Of Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing