We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Carbonara and location”

Antica Hostaria Romanesca
Ranked #360 of 12,448 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Aspen, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great Carbonara and location”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We rented an apartment on the Camp de Fiori and looked over the restaurant every night, so we decided we need to try it. I was on a carbonara quest while in Rome and this restaurant had the best I had in the city. Their house wine wasn't that great and their tirimusi was. Amazing location right on the Camp but every thing is served up with a big helping of Italian attitude.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingtheworld61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    267
    60
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great location.”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Located in one of the liveliest Roma piazzas. Wonderful pasta dishes and wine.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juliann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent pasta!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Beautiful location.
We ordered pasta from the daily special and it was excellent.
The service was pleasant and attentive even though the staff was distracted by a football game shown live on the TV.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CKGaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic roman food!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Bang in campo di fiori. Decent prices, family style restaurant. The polpette were really good- filling and yummy.THe side of baked potatoes was gorgeous and crunchy too. My mother ordered tagliatelle all carbonara which was very tasty! The service wasn't very friendly. But it was fine all around.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mad-about-travellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great dinner!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We take pasta and dessert all were wonderful ! Good red wine nice service and cheap bill. We will turn back next time thanks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lara1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antica Hostaria Romanesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing