We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, wonderful host, great location, excellent value”
Review of Kiara B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kiara B&B
Ranked #890 of 3,711 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Kiara B&B was perfect for our stay in Rome. Chiara is a terrific hostess, gave us good info on sightseeing, restaurants, etc, was so welcoming and helpful. Room was beautiful, a real King Sized bed, reasonably quiet for being in the heart of a busy Rome neighborhood. We walked to the Forum, Vatican, etc and took the tram back, very convenient. If we return to Rome, we'll stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Kiara B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 79 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

My partner and I stayed at Kiara BnB for the weekend. The room was a good size, very homely and good size clean bathroom. Chiara was a wonderful hostess, providing us with good places to eat and pointing out some lovely sightseeing. The BnB is in the perfect location to restaurants, bars and very close to the tram which you can get to the centre of Rome, or if you fancy the walk a 10/15min walk. Rome is a fantastic City and I recommend staying at Kiara BnB.

Thank you Chiara for a wonderful stay!!
Sarah

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah0585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were staying with a friend who had been recommended Kiara B&B. It was good advice. This is definitely a Bed & Breakfast, not a hotel, and the front door is similar to all the other apartments in the block. It's small, charming, clean and personal. For breakfast, you go to the café over the road! Chiara herself is a wonderful host, full of suggestions for things to do and places to eat. The Trastevere location, where real Romans live, is excellent: quiet but you can still walk into the centre, and it's close by many good-value restaurants. Somehow, the overall experience was uplifting, as travel should be. It felt as if you were visiting a friend who lived in Rome and could share their inside knowledge of it with you, rather than simply being processed as a tourist.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderer267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I cannot say anything other than thanks Chiara!!! She was a great host giving us a great welcome, a lot of information about Rome and help us out teaching us some Italian sentences "Amore mio" :) She speaks, a part from Italian, English, Spanish and AFAIK some French! Awesome!!!

The place was calm and nice, clean, and well comunicated with tranvia. Also it is very close to Trasttevere where you can go out to have a drink, a dinner or just a walk and taste the real Italian live style.

Hope you all enjoy as I and my family did.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gusteras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Chiara welcomed us with a traditional Italian cake & bottle of wine when we arrived, as we had advised her in advance it was our honeymoon. She sat down with us when we arrived and spent a half an hour telling us about the best places to eat, how to get around... Couldn't have asked for a more personable host! The place was quite spacious, clean. Breakfast was simple - a voucher for a cappucino and croissent from a cafe across the street. Amazing location in Trastevre- within minutes walking distance to some of the best eats in Rome. You can access all major sites on foot from the B & B... Couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlezack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice place. Quiet but central most of the important places is walkable distance. Nice bars and restaurants around. Breakfast is italian but who doesn't want to be on diet after passing the summer with buffet breakfast is more than enough even Chiara left us small snack in the kitchen - included as well. Rooms big, cosy and newly refurbished or seems so. Chiara also gave as good explications where to go and get everywhere we wanted. We traveled two girls but definitely I will be back with my boyfriend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonnella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Calm and peace, a great place to stay, very close to Trastevvere, the real roman nightlife experience, as we've bieing told and as it IS!
Kiara gave us dummy-proof indications to get there (was not this hard after all :-P), and she speaks perfect english.
Room was clean, pretty new fornitures, in a amazing typical roman building. Neighborhoods so cool as well!
The perfect place to go out to party, and then come back "home" to.. well... relax...
OH! FREE CANDY!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minguccio2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel Locanda Carmel
Hotel Locanda Carmel
#640 of 1,267 in Rome
171 reviews
Trastevere
IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast
Trastevere
In Trastevere House
In Trastevere House
#935 of 3,711 in Rome
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Bed & Breakfast Zoe
Bed & Breakfast Zoe
#1,136 of 3,711 in Rome
25 reviews
Trastevere
La Civetta di Trastevere
La Civetta di Trastevere
#1,018 of 3,711 in Rome
72 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
#731 of 3,711 in Rome
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiara B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiara B&B

Address: Via Goffredo Mameli 17, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #890 of 3,711 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $81 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable rooms situated in Trastevere, the most characteristic and ancient area in the centre of Rome. Very close to the important and beautiful monuments and squares of the city (Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Piazza Campo dei Fiori, Piazza S.Maria in Trastevere, Gianicolo hill, Piazza Venezia, Colosseum, Campidoglio, Porta Portese outdoor market, etc.), the most part of this sites are reachable on foot and the others just with few bus or tram stops. This neighbourhood will give you the possibility to breath the authentic roman atmosphere with lots of typical restaurants to taste delicious roman food, and many bars to see the real urban nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kiara B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing