We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a place!”
Review of Kiara B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kiara B&B
Ranked #971 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a place!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Calm and peace, a great place to stay, very close to Trastevvere, the real roman nightlife experience, as we've bieing told and as it IS!
Kiara gave us dummy-proof indications to get there (was not this hard after all :-P), and she speaks perfect english.
Room was clean, pretty new fornitures, in a amazing typical roman building. Neighborhoods so cool as well!
The perfect place to go out to party, and then come back "home" to.. well... relax...
OH! FREE CANDY!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minguccio2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
42
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I know Rome quite well and I knew the Kiara b&b is in the center (many places are walking distance) and there is a park just on the hill. The baby crib was prepared by the arrival without mentioning we needed it. The room was big and with the little kitchen with small cakes and tea available. Chiara (the owner) was huge help. Thanks to her I and my family have known many new places she pointed us to see.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elsal06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a great stay in Rome. Chiara was very welcoming and helpful. We stayed in the Sole room, which was spacious and tastefully decorated. The room was very clean and we had everything we needed. The B&B is centrally located and great for exploring Rome. Our room was quiet and we slept really well on the comfy bed.

I would highly recommend Kiara B&B and hope to stay there again the next time I am in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebbiolata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at Kiara B&B and loved it!! The location is excellent- in the heart of Trastevere, which is a hip neighborhood in Rome (walking distance to the center, and also close to the Tram and buses.) The B&B is a one large apartment which was split to 3 small but very cute units. Our unit was very clean and tastefully decorated, and had a fully equipped kitchen, a bathroom and a living room with a sofabed. Kiara took good care of us- explaining about the city, providing tips etc, and we enjoyed some small gifts as well. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohadresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Trastevere (the neighbourhood where this B&B is located) is the place to stay if you want to stay close to the very center but in touch with a more genuine Rome. Although it is a little bit away from the monumental (read 'crazy') parts of Rome, you can easily reach the places you want either by walking (eg, river, Vatican, ...) or by bus/tram. The room in the B&B was great!! Big, clean, comfortable and cozy! And Chiara, the owner was very very (this repetition was not a mistake) nice and helpful. I totally reccomend this B&B. 5 stars!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Kiara is friendly and helpful. Her place is charming, our room was huge and it was located close to the trams and bus stops that take you right into the heart of Rome.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Kiara B&B on our first trip to Rome and I wasn't disappointed in any way. The room was very large, and it was actually more of a two room suite for the price of one. Modern decor, clean, has all the amenities you need for a short stay. The location is wonderful, you are so close to everything in the city and we felt very safe walking through the neighborhood at night. The only suggestion I would make is to accept payment via Paypal as we had to wire our deposit over and I am sure this has turned people away from making a reservation - we just decided to risk it! The good thing is we weren't disappointed. Kiara herself is extremely hospitable and helpful - she even has a library of english movies to watch when the Italian TV gets boring! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessawang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
#740 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Trastevere
Imperial 78 B&B
Imperial 78 B&B
#1,157 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Trastevere
Trastevere Colors
Trastevere Colors
#152 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
B&B Ventisei Scalini a Trastevere
Trastevere
IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast
Trastevere
A Trastevere da M.E.
A Trastevere da M.E.
#132 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kiara B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiara B&B

Property: Kiara B&B
Address: Via Goffredo Mameli 17, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #971 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable rooms situated in Trastevere, the most characteristic and ancient area in the centre of Rome. Very close to the important and beautiful monuments and squares of the city (Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Piazza Campo dei Fiori, Piazza S.Maria in Trastevere, Gianicolo hill, Piazza Venezia, Colosseum, Campidoglio, Porta Portese outdoor market, etc.), the most part of this sites are reachable on foot and the others just with few bus or tram stops. This neighbourhood will give you the possibility to breath the authentic roman atmosphere with lots of typical restaurants to taste delicious roman food, and many bars to see the real urban nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Kiara B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing