We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rome
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Walks of Italy
from $68.10
More Info
from $93.37
More Info
from $81.29
More Info
from $207.61
More Info
Reviews (7,820)
Filter reviews
7,820 results
Traveler rating
7,152
472
90
49
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,152
472
90
49
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pristine sistine vip colosseum sistine chapel our tour guide twilight city stroll pasta making class italy tour small group great tour pizza making general public forum palatine hill arena floor walking tour meeting point night tour highly recommend this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 7,820 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Between the small group of eight,, a fun informational guide, and the great food, this was one of our highlights of visiting Rome. This tour was around dinner time so it replaced having to go out to eat. The pizza you make yourself is more than enough to fill you up after all the other great food samplers you get.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Ivy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks of Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ivy61,

Thank you for joining us in Rome for our fun and pizza-filled food tour!

We think this is a fantastic exploration of Rome and the city's favourite eateries and food shops, and are so glad that you chose us for the experience.

We hope that you will join us for another exciting walking tour soon!

The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent tour and great value! Highly recommend to get them most out of these magnificent sites. Save time by skipping the lines along with learning important details about the art and architecture.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks of Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Karen C,

Thank you for your recommendation of our Complete Vatican tour, we really appreciate your feedback!

We do our utmost to provide our guests with well thought out and fun experiences, and we are thrilled that you were impressed by our walking tour.

We look forward to walking with you on your next trip abroad!

The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our tour guide, Maria Grazia, was amazing. She was so friendly, encouraged questions, and took time to be sure our questions were addressed. She found good angles for photos, a couple of welcome spots to sit while we learned about our surroundings during the second half of the tour, and even an ancient water fountain. The sound system was good quality. Great tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks of Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Beth B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we really appreciate your feedback!

We are delighted that Maria impressed you - we believe that excellent guides are the key to a fantastic tour, and it is great to hear that yours went so well.

We hope that the rest of your vacation was just as enjoyable, and hope to tour with you again soon!

The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow-what an experience! So much history and stories that seen unbelievable. Very knowledgeable tour guide and she allowed us to stop for photos and questions.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Voyager674607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Public Relations Manager at Walks of Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Voyager674607,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of our Gladiator's Gate Colosseum tour!

It is great to hear that you learnt so much with our guide, we know how exciting a knowledgeable guide can be when visiting a site like the Colosseum. We hope the rest of your trip to Europe was just as fun and rewarding.

Warm regards,

The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This tour was really comprehensive, informative and interesting. The guide was brilliant and her passion for the sites and Roman history was obvious. This wouldn't be suitable for anyone with mobility issues as there are many flights of stairs, uneven surfaces and would cover at least a couple of kilometres by the time you have visited the Colosseum, the Roman Forum and the Palatine Hill. There are amazing panoramic views over Rome from the Hill.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank treesandtowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks of Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5-star review, treesandtowns!

We are delighted that you enjoyed our tour of the Colosseum, that's exactly what we aim for.

While we want everyone to have a fantastic experience with us, due to the nature of Italy's paths and architecture not all of our tours are suitable for guests with mobility issues. We encourage anyone with any questions or concerns to reach out to us anytime at info@takewalks.com so that we can find the best experience for them!

We hope that you loved the rest of your trip to Rome, and can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews