We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Walks
from $57.55
More Info
from $95.36
More Info
from $20.64
More Info
Reviews (7,540)
Filter reviews
7,540 results
Traveler rating
6,914
449
89
43
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,914
449
89
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pristine sistine vip colosseum sistine chapel our tour guide twilight city stroll pasta making class italy tour small group great tour pizza making general public forum palatine hill arena floor walking tour meeting point night tour highly recommend this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 7,540 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our tour guide Patricia lead us on a wonderful tour to these site. She told us interesting and entertaining information about all the locations. She grew up in Rome and studied archeology, so was very knowledgeable and she tried to be as factual as possible. We really enjoyed the tour and our guide. We covered a lot of ground at a very comfortable pace. We highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Kay,

Thank you for your kind review!

Hearing that you had a wonderful experience with Patricia is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. We hope you will get the opportunity to tour with us again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great tour guide and made it very informative and funny but too long before we got into the Colosseum and not enough time in there way to much around the area/forum, I was very disappointed.

Thank N8252XMnicolac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello N8252XMnicolac,

Thank you for your kind review!

We are genuinely sorry to hear that you felt the tour did not live up to your expectations. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we strive to ensure our clients have the best possible experience, and we’re disappointed to hear that on this occasion, we didn’t meet your standards.

We are however delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with our guide as we pride ourselves on selecting guides were are extremely knowledgeable, and we are glad it shows!

We will work to ensure this doesn’t happen in the future and we hope that if you return to Italy or any other country we serve, you will give us another try - we’re certain you won’t be disappointed!

All the best,

The Walks Team





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was bucketing rain but we were so enthralled we just couldnt but finish the tour. Every monute of the three hours of this tour was filled with amazing information. Fede os a walking encylopedia and so funny. Best tour ever and i qould suggest Fede is the best guide in Rome

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Deirdre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Deirdre,

Thank you for your kind review!

We are delighted to learn that Federica was able to make experience enjoyable despite the weather conditions on the day of your tour.

We hope you will get the opportunity to join again soon, perhaps on a sunnier day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great time and the chef was very nice made us feel right at Home. It was a lovely afternoon. I would definitely recommend

Thank brafinaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your pasta class experience and we hope you will get the chance to recreate some of the dishes when you get home!

We truly hope you come back and join us again soon!

All the best,

The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This tour was great. Our tour guide (her name started with F, I can’t believe I forgot it already!) was so knowledgeable and kind. We loved getting to enter on the gladiator level. We learned a lot!

Thank DNW89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review!

We are so happy to learn that you had a fantastic tour experience. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and we are glad we achieved that!

We hope you had a wonderful time in Italy, and we look forward to sharing another walk with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews