We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Walks
from $58.33
More Info
from $96.65
More Info
from $214.91
More Info
Reviews (7,564)
Filter reviews
7,564 results
Traveler rating
6,933
453
89
44
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,933
453
89
44
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pristine sistine vip colosseum sistine chapel our tour guide twilight city stroll pasta making class italy tour small group great tour pizza making general public forum palatine hill arena floor walking tour meeting point night tour highly recommend this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 7,564 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This tour was great. Our tour guide (her name started with F, I can’t believe I forgot it already!) was so knowledgeable and kind. We loved getting to enter on the gladiator level. We learned a lot!

Thank DNW89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review!

We are so happy to learn that you had a fantastic tour experience. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and we are glad we achieved that!

We hope you had a wonderful time in Italy, and we look forward to sharing another walk with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I’m glad we did this because it was lovely to see some of the Amalfi coast. The high speed train was easy and helped to allow more time there, but the driving portion is torturous. The roads are tiny and bumper to bumper, and at times a little terrifying, so kudos to our driver for an excellent job driving somewhere I would never suggest to a non-professional. Our guide for this was the least personable one we had of any of our tours, but he did buy us some snacks for the train ride back; the cynicism in me says it was to ensure tips. Unfortunately we had rain, which made the boat and lemon grove portions less enjoyable than I’d hoped, but of course that is no one’s fault; you take your chances and all you can do is make the best of it. The time in Positano was very enjoyable.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank lfitzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello lfitzs,

Thank you for your review!

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time on the Amalfi coast despite the bumpy roads along the way and the weather conditions. We can appreciate that this can take away from the tour experience, but we are glad our driver handled this well.

Additionally, we are sorry to learn that our guide did not live up to your expectations on this tour. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority when we match our guides with our tours, and we’re disappointed to hear that on this occasion, we didn’t meet your standards.

We hope that you will get the opportunity to join us again soon as we are sure you will not be disappointed!

All the best,

The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Irene was very knowledgeable and so enthusiastic about not only the colleseum, but also Romes history. We did the underground tour and enjoyed. The group was a good size and moved at good pace.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank pillamcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello pillamcd,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We strive to select guides who are extremely knowledgeable and passionate about what they do. That is why reading reviews like this makes us proud of what we do!

We hope that you will get another opportunity to tour with us again soon!

The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a really good way of seeing the Sistine Chapel, St Peters Basilica and the Vatican Museum. We had such an excellent guide, sadly I cant remember his name, (he was originally an American, but had lived in Rome for years). He knew so much and clearly had a passion for his job, and the information that he was imparting to us. It was a long tour, but I don't see how else you could have seen, or cover so much. It was good to end at St Peters as you could stay on there and spend some more time there if you wanted to.
Great experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank tkellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Hello tkellys,

Thank you for your review!

We are delighted to learn that had a wonderful time with our guide as we pride ourselves in choosing guides with extensive knowledge on the subject at hand and with a passion for what they do and we are glad it shows!

We hope you will get the opportunity to tour with us again soon!

All the best,

The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was an excellent tour with so much unbelievable information. I highly recommend this tour to all. Our tour guide was exceptional!! She was extremely intelligent and so accommodating. I wish I could remember her name. She loved the beach and her name was something like Annaline or something like that!I love having a smaller group as well. Less than 15 people. It was so comprehensive and just wonderful not having to wait in line. The weather was unbearable and much hotter and humid more than normal. 92 degrees with 79%humidity was very rough.

Thank Daniella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Daniella,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are so thrilled to learn our guide made sure you had a wonderful time during your tour despite the weather conditions! Your recommendation means a lot to us.

We hope you had a wonderful time in Rome, and we look forward to sharing another walk with you soon!

All the best,

The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews