We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! Perfect base to explore Rome from!”
Review of Termini Gold B&B

Termini Gold B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Termini Gold B&B
Ranked #363 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Perfect base to explore Rome from!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

If you are in Rome and are on a budget, stay at Termini Gold B&B! Even if you're not on a budget...stay at Termini Gold! What a fabulous place to stay, and the owner Alberto is awesome. Quite honestly, Alberto made the stay extraordinary. He works so very hard to make sure his guests are happy and comfortable. I honestly can't say enough. Termini Gold felt like a home away from home for us, the perfect place to rest at the end of a busy day. Thanks for everything Alberto (and for hanging our wet laundry up...that was above and beyond and very, very funny)!

The B&B has a kitchen and a total of 3 bedrooms (it's like an apartment but with more privacy)...and everything is oh so clean! There is air conditioning (we were so excited as it was hot) and a functioning lift in the apartment complex. The rooms are quite spacious, the bed was comfortable and it was always so nice and quiet. The rooms are also decorated very nicely (very modern). The B&B reminded me of an IKEA magazine :)

Alberto made gave us great directions about how to get to the tourist sites (there's a special walk that is so much nicer than walking on the main street as there is almost nothing to see on the main street) as well as a great recommendation on a nearby ice cream shop. That walk he shows you on the map is also good because you can use that walk at night and there are always plenty of people around (we strayed from that walk once and ended up on a scary section of a street...our fault. It was only scary for 2 blocks but stick to the walk at night just in case)

I'd recommend this B&B to anyone going to Rome. I recommended this B&B to all my family members and friends. If we are ever in Rome again, we will be sure to stay at Termini Gold.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XxSerenityxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
98
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

we really had a good stay at B&B Termini gold
the place is very clean & well organised.
the bed was also a good in quality ones, so we had a very slept very well

thanks alberto!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ling p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I recently stayed at Termini Gold B&B with my girlfriend for a week and we have no complaints whatsoever. The name of the host is Alberto and he was incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. He kept the entire place clean all the time and was never hesitant to help anyone with anything at all. You get fresh food every morning for breakfast and his wife even baked us all pies just because. We felt very safe there the entire time and could not thank Alberto enough considering how many times he went out of his way to make our stay at Termini Gold more pleasant. I definitely recommend Termini Gold to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in Rome. The price is good, the rooms are very clean and the host is an amazing person whom we won't forget.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crescit_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My wife and I (age late 20's early 30's) enjoyed our stay here. We got in by train to the Roma Termini station and followed the directions to the hotel (~10 min walk). Alberto was there to greet us at the guest house, he had sent us an email asking our arrival time. Nice clean room, bathroom, and kitchen. Shared bathroom has nice hot shower. Free wifi. Great free breakfast and coffee! We walked everywhere in Rome and was very enjoyable and easy, metro is just at the Termini station. The price is also good. I recommend this to young couples and guys.

BUT I DO NOT recommend this to girls on their own because the guest house is south of the Termini with a lot of homeless and jobless questionable characters hanging around all day and night! I was only comfortable walking to and from there during day light.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albertoprop, Proprietario at Termini Gold B&B, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Joe,
thanks for sharing your impressions and for the nice things you told about our B&B.

Just a few words on your “do not recommendation”, because is based on a big misunderstanding : there is no need to go to Termini Station to catch the metro A; we are really sorry that you choose the wrong, longest and worst way to get the Metro. As everybody can see, looking at the map, there are two closest metro stops to our B&B : Vittorio Emanuele (480 meters ) Manzoni (500 meters, the one we recommend), Metro’s stop “Termini Station” is at 900 meters ; the good of our position is that you can come by feet from Termini Station but you do not need to frequent that area all the time because we are not there, we are in Viale Manzoni’s area. Our street is very busy, there are cars and people all day & night long, we have two restaurants in our block and other two on the other side of the street, also a disco-bar is in our street, security is not an issue and also the noise is not an issue (we look into the courtyard).
We remember you, you told us you didn’t need a map because you were in Rome a few days before and as natural, we trusted you. Now we discover that you didn’t know exactly the B&B’s position and we really apologise for not being insistent. We learned the lesson, and next time, risking to be pedantic, we will explain and we will recommend to everyone the right directions to use, also if they have just been in Rome.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross on Wye
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We would highly recommend Termini Gold. Alberto is so friendly and helpful and you feel at home straight away. The room and bathroom is spotlessly clean. The breakfast is good and coffee is available at all times. The B&B is in a good location and it is only about 15 minutes walk to the Colosseum. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2012

alberto the host was very friendly, gave directions to BB a week before arrival.
he also gave tips of places to visit.
the room was nice and clean, breakfast area had ample of bread, crossiants, tea bags, cereals, milk and orange juice. you cant ask for better value than this. alberto takes cleaniness of his BB seriously and provide a jug of drinking water daily. i had a good stay in Rome with alberto and its definitely my first choice when im back here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

While this is not the Ritz, it was an absolutely perfect choice for us. Immaculate, spacious room with a terrific and helpful host- Alberto. He provided us with maps, information, cotton slippers, a daily pitcher of water and a welcoming small bottle of wine and pannetone! The bed linens and towels were excellent but the small packets of shampoo and soap were not adequate for me.

This is in an older building, on the 4th floor with a "lift." There are two rooms, both with private bath, although ours was not "en suite" but separate from our room. Breakfast was pretty simple but adequate in a nicely decorated kitchen, with everything we needed.

We found it very convenient:the nearest buses/metro were about a five minute walk, but we actually went by foot to the Forum on our first morning, and we are not big "walkers." Termini Station where the Leonardo Express comes in is a fairly short walk. We took the inexpensive (4 euro) Terravision bus from the airport, but that meant we had to walk the entire length of the station - so it took us about 25 minutes dragging our suitcases.

We felt this was a great reasonable alternative to high priced hotels in Rome, and would definitely recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peabody2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Termini Accommodation
Termini Accommodation
#811 of 1,259 in Rome
69 reviews
Esquilino
Daysleeper B&B
Daysleeper B&B
#346 of 3,669 in Rome
146 reviews
Esquilino
B&B Gigi Holiday
B&B Gigi Holiday
#631 of 3,669 in Rome
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#182 of 3,669 in Rome
309 reviews
Esquilino
WRH Termini
WRH Termini
#1,357 of 3,669 in Rome
179 reviews
Esquilino
Citta Eterna
Citta Eterna
#517 of 3,669 in Rome
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Termini Gold B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Termini Gold B&B

Property: Termini Gold B&B
Address: Via Principe Umberto 77, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Termini Gold B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Termini Gold B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing