We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great start to our vacation”
Review of Vatican View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vatican View
Ranked #40 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff is great and so is the location it was very clean as well. It was the first hotel we stayed in during our Italy vacation and it will be hard for others to measure up.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 759 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

The key to a perfect vacation seems to be picking a perfect hotel that you feel comfortable and welcome in. This was the most important choice to ensure we would have a great time, and the Relais Vatican View hotel was absolutely 100% committed to making sure we were going to be happy. The people there made sure that everything we needed, we got. Directions, good restaurants, directions, taxis, DIRECTIONS, anything we needed.

The room was amazing as well as very comfortable. We also got a great internet connection, which helped a lot. The tea and coffee in the morning was perfect and breakfast was never far away from where we were staying. Also the room had a perfect window to allow cool air to flood the room when it got warm.

In the end though, it was the staff that helped create a fun filled and efficient stay for us. It led to us having an amazing trip where we were able to accomplish all of our goals successfully.

Thank you to everyone at the Vatican View hotel! You guys made our stay in Rome truly memorable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plinco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Plinco

What can I say?
Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you so much for this lovely review.
Our goal everyday it's to cuddle and accomplish all the requests our friends, we love our job and we truly do it with passion.
Rome it's planty of narrows streets and it's easy get lost in a eye beat! Fortunately we are so close to the Vatican and 10 mins from all the main attractions of the city, like Spanish steps and Navona Square, that find the way back home it's quite simple.
All the rooms are setted to wrap all our friends in a magic, smooth and relaxing atmosphere.
So, next time that you want to come back to visit us, do not forget to visit our brand new official website to find out all the discount available and also, follow us on our funny facebook page.
Hugs and Kisses

Daniel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at the Vatican View hotel for a couple of days on our honeymoon, and it was one of the highlites of our entire trip! They left a few special gifts in our room to celebrate the occasion and Alessandra and Daniel could not do enough to ensure that we had a pleasant stay! The location is excellent, very close to the Vatican city and we even walked to the Colosseum and Trevi Fountain. When we left, I forgot our video camera in the room which they promptly collected and forwarded to me at our next destination, at no additional charge. I can recommned this hotel with complete peace of mind, we will certainly stay there on our next visit to Rome!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakes1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Jakes,

Thank you for this amazing review!!! :D :D :D

It was a pleasure to help you with the camera that you left inside the room..
The happiness of our lovely clients is the most important thing for us! We want that you have a special memory about the Vatican View when you come back home :) For this reason, we take care about you already from the first e-mail that you send us.. the events like birthday, honeymoon, ecc ecc, are one of our strong point! We love organize little things to give you a wonderful special event!
All this is accompanied by beautiful and modern rooms and a rooftop terrace from where you can see the dome of St. Peter (lit up at night is great!).

Soooo.. We're waiting for you next year, we want celebrate your first wedding anniversary :) :) :)

A big big big hug!

Alessandra & Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Vatican View during a quick trip to Rome recently. We both LOVED it. We arrived early after a long flight from Australia and Alessandra was brilliant - friendly, efficient, and told us everything we needed to know from where to get coffee and what to see first. (Not to leave out Daniel and Fabio, and the cleaning staff, who were also brilliant and very friendly!).

The location couldn't be better, we could easily get everywhere we wanted to, and being so close to St Peter's gave us the luxury of being able to go several times and really take our time with each visit to St Peter's and the Vatican.

The room was great - spacious, always clean and had everything we could have wanted.

We didn't want to leave, and we will definitely be coming back - after all, we threw a coin into the Trevi Fountain!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review!
I'm very happy to know that you loved us :D :D :D because we loved you too!!! Ihih

Everyday we try to do our best to give you a lovely experience in Rome.. for this reason we want always give you many information and advice about monuments, restaurants or also about the best room for your needs. You had a double deluxe, one of my favorite!
As you well wrote, Relais Vatican View is very close to the St. Peter Church (just two seconds walk) where every Wednesday and Sunday there is the Pope Francesco's Mass.

I hope to see you again next year!

A BIGGG hug to you, Eve and your mother.. Keep in touch through our Facebook page ;)

Alessandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Alessandra is a very pleasant receptionist who treated us with the utmost kindness and her smile was efficacious throughout our stay. All the staff (Daniel and Fabio) were extremely helpful with all our needs. The location is ideal for not just Vatican/St Peter touring, but we were close to the Ottaviano station which goes directly to the Termini. The rooms are very classy, very clean and stylish. We found this hotel to be very economical and full service. We had quite relaxed and would not hesitate to stay here again! Great looking terrace!
Tony & Gerry from Canada!

Room Tip: Ask for any current seasonal deals. Rooms are very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delciancio59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Delcianci,

Thank you, thank you and another time thank you!!!

It was a big pleasure to meet you and your Friend :) ihih you both were very funny :) :) :)
Every day many customers come from all over the world .. and you are always incredibly all fantastic and special! Believe me! It's very easy to think that I always smile because I must for my job, but it's not true! I smile because I'm really happy for all the emotions that you gifted me!
Even Daniel and Fabio are always fabulous with everyone because they love their job too .. In short, you will always find a Friend available and ready to listen at the Vatican View Hotel ;)

Come back soon and don't forget us!!

Hugs and kisses,

Alessandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had a wonderful stay here with my family. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and the location is amazing - just minutes from the Vatican. Exceptionally good value! Thanks Alessandra, Daniel and Fabio!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for the review :) :) so nice from you!

We're happy to know that your stay was good also thanks to us :) It 's very rewarding for us!
As you well wrote, Relais Vatican View is very close to the St. Peter Church and Vatican Museum..just few seconds walk!
All our rooms are very modern and clean, you will always find everything you need to spend a wonderful holiday in Rome.. and if you miss something, don't worry! We will try to give it! ;) ihih.
Your happiness before all.. <3

We hope to see you and your family again soon!

A big hug!!!

Alessandra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Vatican View was the perfect hotel for us. Our room (deluxe double) was spacious, comfortable and clean. Each room comes with a mini fridge. The hotel provides complimentary water, tea, coffee, and breakfast type snacks in the room. The staff is incredible. We mostly dealt with Daniel and Alexandra. They were so nice and went out if their way to help us with restaurant recommendations, directions, tips, ordering a taxi, printing our tickets. They were always happy and smiling! On the top if this hotel is a roof top terrace. Twice we went up with our other friends who stayed here, as well, and shared a bottle of wine. Beautiful views. This place is outstanding!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaticanview, Receptionist at Vatican View, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Hello my dear Peggy and Craig!!!

What can I say about this fantastic review? Just THANK YOU THANK YOU and THANK YOU!

Thank you so much for everything. Has 'been a great pleasure meeting you and your lovely friends.... .
We hope to see you soon again, we already miss you!

Hugs and kisses from all of us.

Daniel - Receptionist - Vatican View Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,374 reviews
Relais 6
#32 of 1,269 in Rome
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#47 of 1,269 in Rome
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican View

Address: Via del Mascherino, 34, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Vatican / Borgo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $90 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vatican View 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome right next to the most famous basilica in the world St. Peter's and the Vatican Museums you will find this exclusive hotel which offers a modern ambiance, is refined and elegant and in total harmony is cradled by its prestigious location. Ideal for those who want to immerse themselves in this spiritual atmosphere coming from one of the most talked about squares in the world: St. Peter's square. Perfect for shopaholics: a few metres away is the famous Via Cola di Rienzo shopping district where all the important brands can be found. A short distance away is the characteristic Borgo Pio neighbourhood, a small village lost inside the metropolis, where you can taste traditional roman cuisine. From here you can also easily reach the famous Castel Sant'Angelo fortress. Guest rooms are furnished to every particular detail. From some rooms you can admire the colonnade that surrounds the piazza, take in the majesty of St. Peter's cupola and also listen to the pope while he gives his sunday blessing. St. Peter's basilica is the largest church in the world and the centre of the roman catholic faith. Its immense square always gives off an amazing aura at every religious event. A visit to the nearby Vatican Museums, Castel Sant'Angelo and the characteristic roads surrounding this area will provide your trip with the complete satisfaction you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vatican View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing