We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #8 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This property is the perfect place to base your Roman vacation. The rooms are simple, clean and well appointed. The bathroom seemed to have been recently upgraded. The small fridge was a welcome feature and the in-room safe was a nice touch. Breakfast was just around the corner at Brown & Co.- great cappuccino and the chocolate croissants were superb.

Staying here you are a short walk from the Vatican, close to restaurants and shopping and the metro. If you are like me and are a strong walker and love exploring there really aren't many reasons to use the metro or bus when staying here. I walked for hours along the riverbank, explored neighbourhoods and walked to the Colosseum. If walking isn't your thing or you need a break, the transit system is convenient and easy to use.

Luca, the owner of the hotel, put me in touch with his friend Jim, an archeologist who conducts a fantastic walking tour, "Walking with Jim" will show you a side of Rome and its neighbourhoods that simply isn't available in even the best guide books.

But the real charm of this hotel is the owner, Luca. From the moment I made the reservation, he helped me plan my first trip to Rome. He recommended restaurants and sites and made reservations for me when I needed them.

I was travelling on my own but Luca made me feel like I was staying with family. (I now tell people that I have a new brother in Rome.) I highly recommend the Armony Suites. Staying here will make your stay in Rome a personal and very memorable trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadianSoloGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great location for all the must see attractions, the host Luca is a refreshing change! He goes the extra mile to make your visit to Rome special, his recommendations of the local food are superb, and his knowledge of the city second to none. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Many thanks for making our trip to Rome a special one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have just completed a stay at Armony Suites. My wife and I went there on the back of some great reviews, and we simply loved the place. One of the best accommodation experiences I have had for a long time. We arrived jet lagged and worn down after two very long flights, and a crane would have been needed to lift our spirits-- until Luca met us with his disarming smile, got us established in our super room, and set us on our way with the first of many great restaurant recommendations---and it carried on in that vein. Luca and his son could not have been more helpful, and through them we got a glimpse of what it would be like, living as a Roman. A memorable experience.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank drtrout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We found this b&b on trip advisor and we booked 5nights based on the rave reviews of previous happy travellers.

Apart from the excellent cleanliness/facility conditions/location etc, the most outstanding aspect of our stay were Luca and Andrea. They could not have provided a better welcome nor advisory service if they had tried. They made excellent dining and sightseeing recommendations, which saved us so much time, sweat and angst.

We could not recommend them highly enough, and hope that we will return soon!!!



Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank westiefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

The cleanliness, the comfort, the SERVICE!!! Lucca goes above and beyond his job everyday! Our luggage was lost, we came in from Milan and Lucca, said "give your flight information and I'll take care of it". And he did. He did everything. Showed us around, gave wonderful recommendations on where to eat and what to avoid... I didn't feel like I was a B&B I felt like I was staying with family. The rooms were spotless and the bathroom couldn't of been any better! Anyone that goes to rome needs to stay here! The location is perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bm65997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I don't think that I can add much to the other reviews for this B & B. This is the 6th time we've stayed in Rome and we rate it the best of all the other places we have stayed, so that says it all. It is not the quality of the accommodation or the location but Lucca's attention to detail, to make sure that every one who stays here gets the best out of their time and experience in Rome. Good hotels are easy to find but good service when you find it, is to be treasured and Lucca simply gives the best. I rarely give an excellent but this time it is well deserved.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 with the biggest bed I have ever slept in by European standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We too found this beautiful b&b thanks to the great reviews on Tripadvisor and it certainly exceeded our expectations.

Luca, our host and the owner of the b&b was fantastic to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble. He booked our tickets to attractions, recommended an itinerary each day and suggested dining options. All of which were excellent and well priced.

We also found the rooms to be much larger and better than we had expected from the images we had seen online.

The location is excellent, very close to the Vatican.

Thanks SO SO much again Luca.

You made us feel instantly at home in Rome, Italy and we hope to return here one day if simply for the hospitality.

Thanks again,
Sarah & James :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the first room along the corridor and found this to be excellent but this is only a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahJaneGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,734 in Rome
1,175 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,734 in Rome
478 reviews
Campanella3
#3 of 3,734 in Rome
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#7 of 3,734 in Rome
277 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#10 of 3,734 in Rome
590 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant Guest House in the famous Vatican district, one of the most famous and beautiful shopping areas. We offer elegant rooms for rent in the very heart of Rome. Rome Armony Suites lies a few steps from Saint Peter's Basilica ,Vatican Museums, Navona Square, The Pantheon , Trevi Fountain Rome Armony Suites is the ideal solution for any kind of holiday, both leisure and business trips. Our rooms are comfortable, warm and cosy and thanks to the reasonable prices, the price /quality ratio is one of the best you'll find in Rome. 5 moderns rooms that offer all the comforts: private bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, Safe, complimentary smartphone and minibar. No pets and no smoking. the owners will frequently be present at the B&B through out the day, 7 days a week, to help with any needs and to discuss sites to visit , tours to take and the best places to eat and drink the owners can be contacted 24/7 for any emergency The metro A stations Ottaviano and Lepanto are a few minutes' walk away. You can easily get about the city without long walks or problems of time. The metro A provides a very efficient service with trains every 3 minutes. the Fiumicino Airport's Shuttle Bus stop (Sit Bus Shuttle) is located at the end of the street, 3 minutes walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing