We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rome Armony Suites
Nearby Hotels
$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
$295
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$314
$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$356
$278
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$192
$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,098
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,029
$725
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,402
$769
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveler rating
1,129
44
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
44
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhost lucaaround the cornerprati districtwithin walking distancehelped us planpastrylocal cafetypical italian breakfasttrue romanrestaurant recommendationsvia cola di rienzorecommended restaurantsclose to the vaticangreat neighborhoodgelatobed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I read the reviews on Tripadvisor and must say that they almost seemed too good to be true. Not being fans of "B & B's" we decided to make an exception and booked a four night stay with Luca and Andrea. Luca arranged transport from the airport for us and we were picked up in a beautiful Mercedes Benz at an extremely reasonable price - even cheaper than the going rate for taxi's. Upon arrival we were greeted by Luca himself and showed to our rooms. Soon after unpacking Luca asked to see our itinerary (which was planned quite extensively) and promptly went about the business of telling us which sights and attractions would be a waste of our time and which ones we left out. He even had Andrea phone to make reservations for us at Le Domus Romanum - and this was a definite highlight which I am so glad we didn't miss! Throughout our stay they were ready to help and give advice - from where to eat up to where we could find the grocery store nearest to the hotel. I call this a hotel as it is closer to a small boutique hotel than a true B&B. The rooms were extremely clean and spacious enough. The small refrigerator came in handy after being out in the Italian summer for an entire day. The location is perfect for exploring the Vatican, St. Peter's, Castle Sant Angelo etc. For the rest of the sights in Rome the underground is about a convenient 10 minute walk from the hotel. Much has been said about the "breakfast" and I agree with most of the people that it takes some getting used to the "Italian Breakfast". We opted not to use our vouchers for half of the days we were there but the great rate we got more than made up for buying our own sandwich for breakfast. Luca and Andrea were truly gracious and friendly hosts and we will definitely return to Rome Armony Suites should we ever visit Rome again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faansie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I found Rome Armony Suites on Trip advisor. We booked 4 days to acclimate time change from Hawaii before cruise to Turkey and Greece. This is my first BB, and I was wary at first because the exterior and entrance was not shinny and bright. Once in our rooms my wife discovered the shower wand hose was broken and leaking. Luca made a replacement right away. He made us feel at home. Each room included large LCD tv. Also electric hot water pitcher allowed us to enjoy cup ramen in our room. The bathroom was spotless. New glass showerstall and new sinks. The room view was not nice because our window opened to an alley looking into back windows of other apartments. But it made for quiet nights sleep. No noise all nights we stayed. I enjoyed using the manual elevator it worked flawlessly. The location is perfect for tourist attractions. Prati is in the center of Rome, walking distance to Spanish Steps. Short taxi ride to the Colosseum and Vatican City. Included is breakfast at Brown and Company. Lots of fresh pastries and espresso choices. Luca recommended a family run restaurant around the corner. Called "Up and Down" in Italian. We enjoyed eating there several times. Luca very helpful in every way. He allowed me use his PC in the office to program my iphone on itunes. I recommend this BB because it comes with LUCA, your friend in Rome.

Room Tip: Choose an inside room for peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nothreeputs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our 3 night stay at Armony Suites was excellent. The location is very central, walkable to most major sites and next door to the Vatican (10min walk). The rooms are recently remodeled, and are clean, functional and comfortable. The host, Luca, is just great. He spent quite a bit of time giving us his recommendations, and took a frank and honest view of some of the local sites and restaurants (not the usual tourist advice). We had some trouble getting into our room late one evening, and gave him a ring on his cellphone; he was available and happy to help. Would stay there again when we're in Rome next.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 127LovetoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

After reading all the positive reviews on Tripadvisor we felt pretty confident we chose a good spot in the Rome Armony Suites, and we were very happy with this choice.
We had Luca arrange transportation from the airport which was a very wise thing to do after travelling for 12 hours.
The B & B is well situated in Rome within easy walking distance to many of the important sites. We arrived late on a Saturday night and got up early on Sunday and walked all over the city.
Our room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Our host, Luca, was very helpful in making arrangements and suggestions.
I highly recommend Armony Suites and plan to make it our home base whenever we are in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I had tried to book a room at the Rome Armony Suites but they were already full a few months in advance, understandably so because they are so great. Luca offered us the option to stay at their apartments located in Trastevere which is about a 10 min walk from colloseum and 15 min walk to Vatican city. Here we had the pleasure of working with Luca's son, Andrea, who is equally as awesome as Luca! Prior to our visit, Luca was very helpful in helping us books tours, schedule a taxi, and prepare for our arrival. Once we got there, Andrea was also extremely helpful with mapping out the city for us, recommending some great restaurants, and suggesting the best times of the day t visit the Vatican and Colloseum/Forum which was extremely spot on! The apartment itself was wonderful! You had a maid who came in daily to clean so you did not have to worry about that, the apartment had everything you would need to cook, do laundry, iron, etc! We loved the location because we felt we were able to be a little but away from the tourists and experience the real Italian life but the tourist locations were in close proximity! We left Rome to explore Italy for about 10 days and I could not wait to return to "our" apartment in Rome for our last day before we flew out!

Also, a word about the tour Luca helped set us up with for Ostia Antica: We wanted to see the ruins in Pompeii but were told that Ostia Antica actually had a lot more to offer and Luca suggested a tour with his archaeologist friend, Jim! We had a blast! Jim in so knowledgeable that even as we traveled to the site he had so much information to share with us about our surroundings! At the site, he took the time to explain the history of what we saw and to help us imagine what it would have been like. He even explored new sites with us that he had never seen before and that was awesome. We also had a little picnic in the ancient Roman bar in Ostia for which Jim brought some sausage, cheese, bread, and beverages which was so thoughtful! If you go to Rome, request a walk with Jim! His email is walkitwithjim@gmail.com

Thank you Luca, Anrea, and Jim for the wonderful experience!

Ciao!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dayzie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews