We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #9 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife Kathy and I stayed here for 2 nights in early May, and above all I will say what makes this b&b great is the owner, Luca. He was one of the nicest people I've ever met, and was only too happy to help out with anything to make our trip a bit easier. Felt like we were leaving a friend even after such a short stay at the end.

For Rome standard the b&b was also great value.

Luca, maybe we'll catch up with you on the Gold coast some day in your dream house :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cantwaitforswitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
718
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The owner, Luca, went beyond what a "regular" hotel offers. When my husband & I arrived in the afternoon to check-in, we asked where we could get a quick bite to eat (since we hadn't eaten since breakfast). Luca said "Come with me". Him and his son Andreas (spelling?) took us the the Brown & Co for a bite. Both of them assisted us in restaurant suggestions and attraction reservations.

The room was great. LOTS of closet space and the bathroom was the largest we have seen in Europe. We had a street view room, but because of the good windows, we could not hear the street noise.

There is also an elevator if needed to get you from the main floor (floor 0) to the second floor.

I have already recommended this place to a coworker, unfortunately because this B&B is so great, they couldn't get in (didn't book far enough in advance).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ByeBye4Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We spent a wonderful 3 nights here and would highly recommend it. The location was very good and Luca, the owner was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were very clean and the accommodation was just what we wanted for our stay in Rome.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Greece09London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Armony is situated in the Prati district of Rome, very close to the Vatican, which makes it very easily to walk to pretty much anywhere within Rome that you'd want to visit.

Luca is a charming, thoughtful man who will organise anything you need or want. He has recommendations of tours, restaurants and much more.

The rooms are very clean, the beds are REALLY comfortable and the neighbourhood very safe even late into the night. I felt safe enough to go and get some late night gelato (I have a very soft spot for the amazing stuff!) without my partner and felt as if I was walking around my own town without feeling the slightest bit nervous.

The apartments are set on the second floor of a typical Roman apartment block with green shutters and and a central atrium area. There's a lift, if you've just had too much walking or gelato and it's a very quiet block. We didn't hear a peep from rooms either side of us. If the street is a little noisy at any point for you just shut the window and it's amazingly serene and cool from the air conditioning, which I believe is few and far between in Rome, and we had the best nights sleep for a long time.

I woudln't hesitate to recommend the Armony to anybody and look forward to seeing Luca's latest acquisitions over in Trastevere for our next visit. We WILL be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sooz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just back from a four night stay at this excellent hotel. Location is ideal and the breakfast at the cafe round the corner is great. Rooms are very well appointed. Luca was very welcoming and spends time sharing his expertise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in May 2013 for our anniversary. The B & B is lovely and homely, Luca was an excellent host and very helpful with his local knowledge.
Luca spent time with us upon our arrival to share his thoughts on where to visit and eat. He explained to us the best thing to do is simply close your map and start walking. Its amazing what you see when you do this and not try and walk direct between sites.
We were planning on getting the open top tour bus for 2 days....no need. The roads are chaotic and stop start. Nothing was too far away. We walked to the Vatican within 10 minutes from the B & B and a walk to the Colosseum (via another two attractions) was about an hour. The train line is about a 10 minute walk and is very easy to use.
The attraction queue's are huge. 2/3 hours to queue for the Colosseum and Vatican. PRE BOOK!
All in all, a very memorable 1st anniversary. Thanks to Luca and his excellent hosting! We will defiantly be back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Benno5512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This Rome Armony Suite was awesome! The best hotel that I have stayed at in Rome!! Close to everything and very modern and newly furnished. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff did an amazing job!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#6 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Prati
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
#10 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Property: Rome Armony Suites
Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant bed and breakfast in Rome in the Prati district of Via Cola di Rienzo and Castel Sant'Angelo a short distance from the Basilica di San Pietro. Thanks to its strategic location you can reach all the main attractions of the city of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing