We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accomodation & host” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #9 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation & host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Armony Suites are brilliant all you need them to be, clean,modern,close to all the attractions and in a very safe district.What sets them apart though, is the host Luca... Luca is a passionate Roman he gives you plenty of tips on how to avoid queues, get to the restaurants that the locals use, and how long you will need at each attraction. If you are English and reserved, don't let this put you off Luca, he has that balance that is not pushy, but friendly funny & helpful.
We arrived with the taxi service that Luca arranged & were delighted to see the driver as soon as we came out of arrivals.Luca met us outside the property and made us feel at home straight away.
The breakfast is in a pastry shop/coffee shop 2 minutes walk from the suites and the coffee is so good, the pastries even better. We had room 1 the largest room, and it was perfect for 3 of us, Luca must have the rooms well insulted as you couldn't hear any noise at all from any other rooms.We stayed 4 nights the week before Easter,everything ran smoothly as Luca went that extra mile with booking restaurants, booking Vatican Museum, getting underground information, he was wonderful. We will be going back at some time, and Luca said he is opening more accomodation across the river, so we look forward to visiting Luca again. Take care Luca x Alison x Jimmy x & Ellie X

Room Tip: If you like your beds big, choose the Coliseum room 1 as the bed is great. I have a super king at ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank althe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
718
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at Armony Suites for 2 nights in March. Absolutely wonderful! Luca was so helpful and accomodating to anything needed, location was perfect, and rooms were meticulous and comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2WorldTravelers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here this past March and loved our stay. Lucca was extremely helpful right from the start. When we arrived by shuttle, he was there to greet us, and assist with our luggage. He knows his stuff. When I had mentioned that I had been to one of the churches and couldn't find the Carravagio paintings, he knew exactly where they were in the church. Went back and there they were. He was not overly keen on the Spanish Steps (tourist thing), and when we went, he was right - much to do about nothing (especially in early March - no flowers). Great recommendations for restaurants. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet (we had the inner facing rooms - so no view, but no street noise either - perfect. Bottomline is Lucca has a passion, and it's infectious.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the inside courtyard, and it was quiet (walls are thick so never heard anything).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Squirmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This apartment is spacious and is located at the residential area. Although it is not near from the metro station, but it is still within a walking distance of around 10-15 mins. You may get lost if it's your first time in Rome, when there are so limited metro stations, however if you did much walking, you will find the tourist area isn't very complicated. Most of the time we would be using our feet to do the walking, instead of taking metro, although I have already purchase 5 days tourist unlimited trips. I walk on the road most of the time with my feet instead of Metro, except going to Colosseum. This place is safe even late at night. The host Luca and his son made a wonderful host, providing every single information you might need to make your Rome a pleasant trip.

I have made a last minute decision by extending my day in Rome by 1 day after I did my reservation, however the room was already full booked, Luca was friendly by arranging another room for me, which was at another storey and they helped me moved my luggage.

Not only did they mention about the Do & Don't about Rome, they did a nice conversation on other cities of Italy. We have free breakfast in one of the cafe at Brown's cafe recommended by Luca, and the breads were nice. Luca recommended a nice restaurant, Ponte Vittorio which served Bucatini (a type of noodle in a big big bowl), Luca's favorite. The noodle was nice, so did the restaurant's owner.

The overall trip in Rome is plesant, and with a nice host, everything looks easy. You can travel to Rome without any detailed planning, just as I did. The host will do their best to help your planning easier.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesgoh1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence, sc
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place! First, I had never been to Rome before so I wasn't sure which location would be the best in terms of convenience. The Rome Armony Suites is in a perfect location very near the Vatican. It is within walking distance to just about everything we wanted to see. Shopping was one street away and wonderful restaurants were right around the corner. The metro stop was a short walk away. It was very quiet even though our room faced a busy street. I felt totally safe walking around the neighborhood at night.

The room was small by American standards but judging by the photos we saw of some of the places in Rome, it was quite large. We had our own private bathroom. The room was immaculate and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast, which you got from the bakery next door, was incredible! It was included in your room fee.

The owner was on vacation, so his son, Andrea, was our host. He was so helpful and personable. He went above and beyond to help make our stay perfect. We forgot our guide book, so he loaned us one. It was raining one evening so he gave us his umbrella. He arranged for driver to take us to the airport. On the last day, we had the opportunity to meet the owner, Luca, and enjoyed our conversation with him. He told us that this B & B was his mission of hospitality to the world--and I believe him!

I could go on and on, but others have already said it. I believe you'll be very pleased and happy with your choice if you decide to stay at Rome Armony Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jmm_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The location is fabulous. The rooms are well appointed although smallish. The service is unparalleled in any hotel, period.

We had a wonderful 6 day stay here and will come back.

Note that they not only have a very nice B&B but also have several 1 and 2 bedroom apartments.

Luca and his son, Andrea, are fabulous hosts. From booking, to the welcome, to the concierge service to our departure, they were available and as helpful as could be.

My wife and I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysAcadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

My partner and I went to Rome in February with her parents for a mid week break. We were greeted at the door by Luca with a warm welcome. He took a great deal of time speaking to us about what we wanted to do in Rome. He then advised us on how to live like the Romans whilst we were there....and that we did. It really made the stay spectacular. It was a hospitable welcome that you just would not get in a hotel. Luca gave us invaluable advice on where to eat and how best to enjoy all of the attractions. I do not believe our visit would have been half as good had we of not chosen Luca and the Armony Suites. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE, don't short change yourself by even considering anywhere else for yur trips to Rome. I will be returning soon as per my second wish at the trevi fountain.

Room Tip: There is not swimming pool or fitness centre. If this is what you are looking for, Rome is not for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#3 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#6 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Prati
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
#10 of 3,734 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Property: Rome Armony Suites
Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant bed and breakfast in Rome in the Prati district of Via Cola di Rienzo and Castel Sant'Angelo a short distance from the Basilica di San Pietro. Thanks to its strategic location you can reach all the main attractions of the city of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing