We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #6 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this place! First, I had never been to Rome before so I wasn't sure which location would be the best in terms of convenience. The Rome Armony Suites is in a perfect location very near the Vatican. It is within walking distance to just about everything we wanted to see. Shopping was one street away and wonderful restaurants were right around the corner. The metro stop was a short walk away. It was very quiet even though our room faced a busy street. I felt totally safe walking around the neighborhood at night.

The room was small by American standards but judging by the photos we saw of some of the places in Rome, it was quite large. We had our own private bathroom. The room was immaculate and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast, which you got from the bakery next door, was incredible! It was included in your room fee.

The owner was on vacation, so his son, Andrea, was our host. He was so helpful and personable. He went above and beyond to help make our stay perfect. We forgot our guide book, so he loaned us one. It was raining one evening so he gave us his umbrella. He arranged for driver to take us to the airport. On the last day, we had the opportunity to meet the owner, Luca, and enjoyed our conversation with him. He told us that this B & B was his mission of hospitality to the world--and I believe him!

I could go on and on, but others have already said it. I believe you'll be very pleased and happy with your choice if you decide to stay at Rome Armony Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jmm_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
There are newer reviews for Rome Armony Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The location is fabulous. The rooms are well appointed although smallish. The service is unparalleled in any hotel, period.

We had a wonderful 6 day stay here and will come back.

Note that they not only have a very nice B&B but also have several 1 and 2 bedroom apartments.

Luca and his son, Andrea, are fabulous hosts. From booking, to the welcome, to the concierge service to our departure, they were available and as helpful as could be.

My wife and I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysAcadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My partner and I went to Rome in February with her parents for a mid week break. We were greeted at the door by Luca with a warm welcome. He took a great deal of time speaking to us about what we wanted to do in Rome. He then advised us on how to live like the Romans whilst we were there....and that we did. It really made the stay spectacular. It was a hospitable welcome that you just would not get in a hotel. Luca gave us invaluable advice on where to eat and how best to enjoy all of the attractions. I do not believe our visit would have been half as good had we of not chosen Luca and the Armony Suites. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE, don't short change yourself by even considering anywhere else for yur trips to Rome. I will be returning soon as per my second wish at the trevi fountain.

Room Tip: There is not swimming pool or fitness centre. If this is what you are looking for, Rome is not for y...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Armony Suites is fully deserving of its number one status. Luca or Andrea were on hand to dispense advise and recommendations throughout the day including a good proportion of saturday and sunday. The B & B itself is centrally located, modern, spotlessly clean, with a relaxed atmosphere in a good neighbourhood with many modern reasonably priced restaurants close by. A small example of the customer service on our last day we asked if we could leave our cases somewhere, as our flight was not till after 5pm, Luca said keep the keys and use the room until you have to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugh13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

As long as Luca is there.
I won't repeat what all the other reviews have said. But they're all correct. Perfect combination of management, location, cleanliness, neighborhood, and value. Stop the mind numbing searching and book it before someone else does. Simple as that.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minnekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I had just spent 8 days in this B&B. The father-and-son team of Luca and Andrea made our revisit of the Eternal City very pleasant and enjoyable. The hotel does not have the anonymity of big establishments. The room was large, clean, sunny, and surprisingly quiet even though it looked out to Cola di Rienzo. It is walking distance to many historic places (including the Vatican). Being in the Prati area offers glimpses of Roman life. But, above all, what makes this place stand out is the personal attention that Luca and Andrea give to the guests. Their recommendation on affordable and restaurants was helpful. Luca also arranged our visit to Siena and walking tour of Ostia Antica. (Luca, please give our thanks to Jim again.) Without doubt this is a hotel we have no second thoughts in recommending and if we will be fortunate to visit Rome again, we'll certainly stay at Armony Suites.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trinity_of_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here with our 13 month old baby and found it suited us very well. Like others have said, the owner Luca, is a wonderful host and goes out of his way to provide advice and recommendations to get the most out of your stay in Rome.

We stayed in the superior deluxe room to give us a bit more room with the cot and were not disappointed. An excellent sized shower including a rain head certainly helped with showering with our baby too. The king sized bed was the best night's sleep we had both had for a long time and was perfect for shaking the jet lag. Also, despite the room overlooking a main street, we were undisturbed by any traffic noise (nor did we hear other guests and it was apparently fully booked).

There is a decent sized "supermarket", ATM and pharmacy all within 100 meters (very handy) and a nice selection of boutique shops.

Breakfast is actually around the corner in a local bakery. I'm more of a cereal and toast person for breakfast (and I don't drink coffee) so I found this option a little rich, but there was certainly a nice selection of pastries on offer and it was popular with the locals (always a good sign).

Luca also recommended a restaurant nearby for their danish steak and it was a truly excellent meal.

Only down side we experienced was a distance to get to the nearest laundrette.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sparkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
737 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,267 in Rome
434 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,805 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#4 of 1,267 in Rome
246 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,710 in Rome
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $102 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant Guest House in the famous Vatican district, one of the most famous and beautiful shopping areas. We offer elegant rooms for rent in the very heart of Rome. Rome Armony Suites lies a few steps from Saint Peter's Basilica ,Vatican Museums, Navona Square, The Pantheon , Trevi Fountain Rome Armony Suites is the ideal solution for any kind of holiday, both leisure and business trips. Our rooms are comfortable, warm and cosy and thanks to the reasonable prices, the price /quality ratio is one of the best you'll find in Rome. 5 moderns rooms that offer all the comforts: private bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, Safe, complimentary smartphone and minibar. No pets and no smoking. the owners will frequently be present at the B&B through out the day, 7 days a week, to help with any needs and to discuss sites to visit , tours to take and the best places to eat and drink the owners can be contacted 24/7 for any emergency The metro A stations Ottaviano and Lepanto are a few minutes' walk away. You can easily get about the city without long walks or problems of time. The metro A provides a very efficient service with trains every 3 minutes. the Fiumicino Airport's Shuttle Bus stop (Sit Bus Shuttle) is located at the end of the street, 3 minutes walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing