We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,218)
Filter reviews
1,218 results
Traveler rating
1,170
45
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
45
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost lucaaround the cornerarmory suitesprati districtwithin walking distancerestaurant recommendationstrue romanlocal cafevia cola di rienzob bsclose to the vaticanrecommended restaurantsgelatoitalian breakfastpastriesbed and breakfastour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 1,218 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My partner and I went to Rome in February with her parents for a mid week break. We were greeted at the door by Luca with a warm welcome. He took a great deal of time speaking to us about what we wanted to do in Rome. He then advised us on how to live like the Romans whilst we were there....and that we did. It really made the stay spectacular. It was a hospitable welcome that you just would not get in a hotel. Luca gave us invaluable advice on where to eat and how best to enjoy all of the attractions. I do not believe our visit would have been half as good had we of not chosen Luca and the Armony Suites. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE, don't short change yourself by even considering anywhere else for yur trips to Rome. I will be returning soon as per my second wish at the trevi fountain.

Room Tip: There is not swimming pool or fitness centre. If this is what you are looking for, Rome is not for you. When staying at the Armony Suite my advise would be to ask for a view of the street.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Armony Suites is fully deserving of its number one status. Luca or Andrea were on hand to dispense advise and recommendations throughout the day including a good proportion of saturday and sunday. The B & B itself is centrally located, modern, spotlessly clean, with a relaxed atmosphere in a good neighbourhood with many modern reasonably priced restaurants close by. A small example of the customer service on our last day we asked if we could leave our cases somewhere, as our flight was not till after 5pm, Luca said keep the keys and use the room until you have to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugh13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

As long as Luca is there.
I won't repeat what all the other reviews have said. But they're all correct. Perfect combination of management, location, cleanliness, neighborhood, and value. Stop the mind numbing searching and book it before someone else does. Simple as that.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minnekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I had just spent 8 days in this B&B. The father-and-son team of Luca and Andrea made our revisit of the Eternal City very pleasant and enjoyable. The hotel does not have the anonymity of big establishments. The room was large, clean, sunny, and surprisingly quiet even though it looked out to Cola di Rienzo. It is walking distance to many historic places (including the Vatican). Being in the Prati area offers glimpses of Roman life. But, above all, what makes this place stand out is the personal attention that Luca and Andrea give to the guests. Their recommendation on affordable and restaurants was helpful. Luca also arranged our visit to Siena and walking tour of Ostia Antica. (Luca, please give our thanks to Jim again.) Without doubt this is a hotel we have no second thoughts in recommending and if we will be fortunate to visit Rome again, we'll certainly stay at Armony Suites.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trinity_of_Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here with our 13 month old baby and found it suited us very well. Like others have said, the owner Luca, is a wonderful host and goes out of his way to provide advice and recommendations to get the most out of your stay in Rome.

We stayed in the superior deluxe room to give us a bit more room with the cot and were not disappointed. An excellent sized shower including a rain head certainly helped with showering with our baby too. The king sized bed was the best night's sleep we had both had for a long time and was perfect for shaking the jet lag. Also, despite the room overlooking a main street, we were undisturbed by any traffic noise (nor did we hear other guests and it was apparently fully booked).

There is a decent sized "supermarket", ATM and pharmacy all within 100 meters (very handy) and a nice selection of boutique shops.

Breakfast is actually around the corner in a local bakery. I'm more of a cereal and toast person for breakfast (and I don't drink coffee) so I found this option a little rich, but there was certainly a nice selection of pastries on offer and it was popular with the locals (always a good sign).

Luca also recommended a restaurant nearby for their danish steak and it was a truly excellent meal.

Only down side we experienced was a distance to get to the nearest laundrette.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sparkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews