We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #7 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Me and my husband stayed in Armony Suites in the beginning of Feb. The standard of the room were fantastic, very clean and thought thru.
Andrea and Luca feeled like family. Great suggestions on resturants and could tell us everything we needed to know. Shuttle bus from the airport stops just 50 meters from the BB.
Metro is also nere.
Luca and Andrea thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ulri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

We loved our visit to Roma, and our stay in Rome Armony Suites was a large part of that. Luca gave excellent directions to easily reach his B&B from Rome Termini station via the metro. It's conveniently located to most major sites, within walking distance, and the bus or metro is close by as well. Luca and his son Andrea were a great help, providing maps, directions, suggestions and any information we needed. The restaurants he suggested were wonderful. The room was very nice, comfortable, sparkling clean and roomy. Breakfast was at a nearby little coffee shop, with a choice of pastry and coffee (excellent capuccinos). You get to eat with the locals who are stopping in on their way to work. Luca wants you to experience his Rome as a local, and he goes out of his way to make sure you can. He & Andrea were frequently available on site, but if you need them and they're not there, he gives you his cell phone number. Luca made a large new city feel welcoming and accessible. We plan on returning to Rome in the future and will definitely stay at Rome Armony Suites!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terri01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Location: Ideally situated for visiting the Vatican, Villa Borghese,the historic centre sites, and getting from and to the airport. In my opinion it is best to take the bus from the airport, the stop being about five minutes walk from the accommodation. (If you do take the bus, when you alight take note of the return times that are posted there as this will save you from returning before departure.) In terms of travel time, there is not much to choose between the bus and the alternative combination of train and metro, except if you have to wait for bus departure; the distance between the metro station and the accommodation is far greater than between it and the bus stop.

The area is safe and quiet, despite being a sub-centre of retailing and restaurants. Just walking around the block, there are within five minutes at least four perfectly acceptable to good restaurants, in addition to Brown and Company, where breakfast is provided inclusive of the price of the accommodation. The breakfast was very good, and we visited Brown and Company on most days again before returning to the apartments.

Accommodation: Perfectly comfortable and spotlessly clean. Our room was not particularly big, but the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom facilities were excellent, there was a TV, albeit only with Italian channels (but the music radio channels were fine), and the heating was perfectly adequate. The room is cleaned every day, and the bed is remade. As most people will, like us, spend their time site-seeing or at restaurants in the evening, there is probably no need for a big room as you will not spend much time in it.

Host: I do not assume that I will be able to add anything original to what has been said in many other reviews. Luca Pellegrini could not have been more welcoming, helpful, or friendly. He sees it as his mission to be of as much assistance to his guests as he possibly can, and spends a lot of time in doing so. He booked various sites for us, recommended restaurants, recommended churches and other sites to see, marked out the routes that were best to get there,
and was always interested to know how we fared and whether he could do anything more.

I highly recommend that you ask, and then follow his various recommendations as he knows just about everything that there is to know about Rome and what there is to see and experience there. In particular, follow his recommendations for restaurants and menu choices. We did, and were never disappointed, whereas on many previous trips I relied on either guide book or trip advisor choices and was usually not particularly satisfied.

Luca is also a person who has done a lot of interesting things and is a brilliant raconteur, so we enjoyed very much spending time talking to him. Since the 1950s I have visited many countries, quite a few continents and spent time in many cities and rural areas in rental accommodation. I can say quite genuinely that my time spent in Rome was amongst the best of my visits, and that Luca was instrumental in making our stay particularly enjoyable.

Conclusion: If you want to add something special to your stay in an exceptional city, which seems to be the place of residence of so many charming people, including restaurant owners, waiters, retail staff, police of various descriptions, and those who you ask for directions, I cannot recommend strongly enough staying at these apartments.

Stuart Stein 18 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

If you are fortunate enough to visit this lovely city, Rome Armony Suites is the perfect place to stay. It's a small B&B within walking distance to the Vatican and easy access to public transportation. The innkeeper, Luca, is personally involved in making your stay perfect! The rooms are modern and tastefully appointed as well as being very large by European standards. I visited with my sister and can't wait to return with my husband! During my four country trip, this was by far the best lodging experience we had!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill-Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Armony Suites is located on the 2nd floor of a mixed use building in a lovely area of Rome. The main shopping street leads directly from the hotel up to the Vatican Museum and St. Peter's Cathedral. The Lepanto Metro station is a five minute walk away. Castel Sant'Angelo is five minutes in the other direction, and then directly across the river from there is the downtown area with Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, and Trevi Fountain. We really only used the Metro to get to the Colosseum and Roman Forum...everything else was within easy walking distance. Luca and Andrea were welcoming and most helpful with planning our time in Rome.
They took time to show us the best routes to walk to see the most sights, even showing us points of reference using Google Maps and Street View. They loaned us a guide book since ours was forgotten at home. They printed out ticket vouchers for us as well. The breakfast around the corner in the café is a nice touch...the cappucino there is great. Go back in the afternoon for another coffee. They have the most reasonable prices in the area. There's a pizzeria on the corner where I ate probably the best pizza of my life - Raf Pizzeria. The rooms are modern and super clean, nicely furnished. I will stay here every time I come to Rome! Thanks so much!

Room Tip: We booked our room on a special offer through Trip Advisor. The room was the double room, and though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kyhoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

In early January we traveled to Italy for our first time. We had no trepidation about our adventure into a foreign country because we expected, from the hundreds of reviews on tripadvisor, to be taken care of by Luca, at wonderful Armony Suites, for our time in Rome. Now we can add our voice to say that staying with Luca is like being at home. He cares about every aspect of your trip and goes out of his way to provide information or whatever else will make your stay wonderful and help you to appreciate his city.
Hopefully he will find time to travel himself soon because he works too hard, and deserves some rest himself!
Thanks Luca for a wonderful Roman holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and went to Rome in the winter and selected the Armony suites to stay at based on the trip advisor ratings. It, in short, exceeded all our expectations.

The pros: The rooms are clean. Breakfast is included, and the cafe' is amazing. The B&B is close to a metro stop. The owner, Luca, is incredibly accommodating. This is the B&B's biggest appeal. Every suggestion he gave us for food or things to see was excellent. He even called an archaeologist he knew to give us tips on visiting the catacombs. And better than that, he made us feel like genuine friends, and did his best to help us experience Rome as Romans and not just tourists. Because of Luca, we will absolutely be visiting Rome again. The bed is an actual queen or king sized bed, not two twins put together. (This practice is standard fare for most European hotels and B&B's, we've found.) The b&B is within walking distance to most attractions.

Cons: Since this is a B&B and not a hotel, there is no one at the desk late at night. While this wasn't an issue for us, if you have a noisy neighbor, be prepared to knock on their door yourself.

Overall, as someone who lives in Germany and has had the privilege of staying in a good number of hotels, this is an amazing value for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#3 of 3,743 in Rome
1,198 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
B&B La Duchessa A Roma
#1 of 3,743 in Rome
485 reviews
Campanella3
#8 of 3,743 in Rome
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#6 of 3,743 in Rome
281 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#18 of 3,743 in Rome
890 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $77 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant Guest House in the famous Vatican district, one of the most famous and beautiful shopping areas. We offer elegant rooms for rent in the very heart of Rome. Rome Armony Suites lies a few steps from Saint Peter's Basilica ,Vatican Museums, Navona Square, The Pantheon , Trevi Fountain Rome Armony Suites is the ideal solution for any kind of holiday, both leisure and business trips. Our rooms are comfortable, warm and cosy and thanks to the reasonable prices, the price /quality ratio is one of the best you'll find in Rome. 5 moderns rooms that offer all the comforts: private bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, Safe, complimentary smartphone and minibar. No pets and no smoking. the owners will frequently be present at the B&B through out the day, 7 days a week, to help with any needs and to discuss sites to visit , tours to take and the best places to eat and drink the owners can be contacted 24/7 for any emergency The metro A stations Ottaviano and Lepanto are a few minutes' walk away. You can easily get about the city without long walks or problems of time. The metro A provides a very efficient service with trains every 3 minutes. the Fiumicino Airport's Shuttle Bus stop (Sit Bus Shuttle) is located at the end of the street, 3 minutes walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing