We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Find!”
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #8 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 28, 2012

When we started looking for accommodations in Rome I thought a B&B would be a unique experience. Boy did we get that one right! Luca and Fabiana were such gracious hosts. They made our short time in Rome very special. From the time Luca greeted us at the door and helped with our luggage to time he met us at the Vatican to give us our room key, to the time he recommended a local restaurant that he and Fabiana dined in, and shared some their meal with us to the end of our visit when he waited with us in the street and called to confirm our airport shuttle ride, you know that they both enjoy their business and know how to implement a successful business model. The location of the B&B is in a quiet, local neighborhood and convenient to the subway, busses and within walking distance of many of the major sights. It was a good decision to NOT stay in the high traffic, noisy, crowded tourist areas (Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, etc). Continental breakfast was in a very local coffee bar/bakery. As strange as it sounds, we felt like we were living in Rome. On the slightly negative side, WiFi reception was in and out at times. We WILL be back to Rome and we WILL be back to Rome Armony Suites.

Stan and Ruth

Room Tip: Superior Deluxe Double room had a huge bed and was very spacious. It had a large bathroom and shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stan054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

We went for honeymoon in Italy for 2 weeks, and by far this is the best experience ever during the stay. The B&B is located in a district, very near to all the surroundings. It's within walking distance to Vanican city, it's very close to the Rome city, shopping places etc. If you are arriving from Rome Centrale with lots of luggage, perhaps it is wise to take a cab which cost around Euro 10-15, or alternatively you can take the subway which is about few stations from Rome Centrale to Lepanto and about 5 minutes walk to the B&B.

Luca is a great host and we feel like we were treated as friends, not a tourist. He has his own recommendation of food to tourist and we love it all. Breakfast is provided in an italian cafe which located just around the corner, we love the food with local italian breakfast.

We were in dilemma of where to put our luggages as our train to switzerland was 11pm at night, however Luca let us put our luggages in our room till night time, which was wonderful, we were able to catch some rest in the room before the night train.

I would definitely recommend this B&B for those who wants to experience like a Roman in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eugene f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We spent 5 nights here at the end of April this year. It has been six months since our stay and we are still talking about it in conversations with friends and family. We have already personally refered two or three families who we learned were planning trips to Rome. We will continue to do so because we were satisfied with our stay well beyond our expectations. Luca is a tremendous host. Do consider every one of his recommendations. Luca had a different dining recommendation for each day of our stay. None were dissappointing. My most memorable afternoon in Rome was my 4 hour walking trip with archeologist Jim. If you enjoy walking, most of Rome's main attractions are within walking distance of Armony Suites.

If and when we retutn to Rome, Armony Suites will be our first contact for accomodations. we will be booking at least nine months in advance because Luca books up a long time in advance.


Roy & Sue

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyBert_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

As you can probably see by the pages of 5 stars reviews, this is a pretty special B&B!

The B&B is in the Prati area, near the Vatican. It is also a walkable distance to pretty much all of Rome and we walked everywhere during the day and also to dinner in the evening.

It is located a couple of floors up (lift available) in a residential looking building. The rooms themselves area lovely and extremely clean. There's a small flat screen TV in the rooms although I'm pretty sure we didn't turn it on! Also there's free wifi access (just ask Luca for a ticket).
Luca is an unbelievable host. He treats you like friends throughout your stay and makes sure that you make the best out of your time in Rome. We always like to stay in B&Bs for the personal touch and Armony really is hard to beat.
Breakfast is served at Brown and Co round the corner (you are given a ticket for each day of your stay which entitles you to a cappuccino and a pastry of your choice). I must say it's a little sweeter than I'm used to in the mornings but hey, when in Rome!
Overall, I can't recommend this B&B enough to anybody looking to stay in Rome.
Many thanks again Luca!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just got back from a lovely couple of nights in Rome with my daughter... we had a wonderful time! Luca who runs the B&B is great SO helpful! gave us a map and helped us plan how and when to visit all the places we wanted to see. Suggested visiting the Trevi Fountain later in the day as it looks really beautiful all lit up..... suggested a lovely family run restaurant to eat in..... told us how to navigate the Metro and which bus to catch to see the city and get to the Catacombs..... the room was lovely, comfy bed and all immaculately clean. It is a lovely safe area with lots of shops and cafes and VERY close to the Vatican. Would strongly recommend :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candy572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a 3 days trip to Rome and stayed at Rome Armony Suites. The location of the place is perfect, the Vatican is only a few minutes walking away, and also other parts of the town center can be reached by feet.
The rooms are clean, modern, and functional and definetely high above the usual B&B standard. Although located in front of a main street, the rooms are quiet due to a good isolation of the windows.
However, the absolute highlight of the place are the owner Luca and his son. At arrival, Luca took very much time to explain tipps & tricks in all details, things to avoid, places to see, where to eat etc.
All of his insider tipps turned out to be very valuable, and we felt extremely confortable and in good hands during our stay.
By far the best price-performance ratio, we would come back here any time and recommend the place without any restriction.
Anna & Patrick

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Typ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We are a family of four who stayed at Rome Armony Suites for three nights in September 2012 and we all have very fond memories of our visit. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and quiet, the location was wonderful, far enough away from the crowded tourist areas but still within walking distance to all the major sites. We were also in the middle of a fantastic shopping area with a variety of quality restaurants and cafes. Our walking tour with Jim was an ideal way to introduce our daughters to Rome (great lunch Jim and so lovely to meet your family). And then there was Luca, who was the most wonderful host with his warm welcome, generosity, knowledge of all things Rome, restaurant tips and passion for helping his guests love Rome as much as he does. Most of all we will never forget how he helped to make our daughter’s birthday very special. She was on her first big overseas trip and on the other side of the world far away from all of her friends, but thanks to Luca’s kindness and generosity she will always have very warm memories of her twelfth birthday in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieNW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,269 in Rome
746 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,269 in Rome
442 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,269 in Rome
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#4 of 1,269 in Rome
252 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,860 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,721 in Rome
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $97 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant Guest House in the famous Vatican district, one of the most famous and beautiful shopping areas. We offer elegant rooms for rent in the very heart of Rome. Rome Armony Suites lies a few steps from Saint Peter's Basilica ,Vatican Museums, Navona Square, The Pantheon , Trevi Fountain Rome Armony Suites is the ideal solution for any kind of holiday, both leisure and business trips. Our rooms are comfortable, warm and cosy and thanks to the reasonable prices, the price /quality ratio is one of the best you'll find in Rome. 5 moderns rooms that offer all the comforts: private bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, Safe, complimentary smartphone and minibar. No pets and no smoking. the owners will frequently be present at the B&B through out the day, 7 days a week, to help with any needs and to discuss sites to visit , tours to take and the best places to eat and drink the owners can be contacted 24/7 for any emergency The metro A stations Ottaviano and Lepanto are a few minutes' walk away. You can easily get about the city without long walks or problems of time. The metro A provides a very efficient service with trains every 3 minutes. the Fiumicino Airport's Shuttle Bus stop (Sit Bus Shuttle) is located at the end of the street, 3 minutes walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing