We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”
Review of Rome Armony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rome Armony Suites
Ranked #6 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 21, 2012

After staying in a number of B&Bs on our recent trip to Italy, and with most being nice, we thought we had a good feel of what would we would be getting from the Armony Suites. We were wrong, but not in the way you would think! Everything about this B&B was perfect, the "staff" Luca and his son, are two of the nicest people you may ever come across, treating you as if you were a family member or close friend. Luca goes out of his way to cater to you, really attempting to tailor each stay to the individual guest or guests and set us up with reservations at restaurants that he would say are "truly Roman." This led to us having some of the finest food of our trip with little thought or effort put into finding it. Luca is almost like having a travel agent (just friendlier!) around to help direct your stay in whichever direction you choose!

The rooms are immaculate, the location great and the service far surpassing my expectations. When we visit Rome again, there is nowhere I would rather stay than at the Armony Suites!

NOTE: When Luca makes a suggestion on food, take it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
There are newer reviews for Rome Armony Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

Words escape me when I try to describe my stay at Luca's B&B. Nestled in the most important corner of Rome, Rome Armony Suites is simply a must-stay for your Rome vacation. Luca (and Andrea) are the best hosts, going above and beyond the call of duty to make sure you hit all the best sites of Rome, eat the best food, and enjoy your stay in the best city in the world. Except for the Coliseum, I would say that every must see place/monument/site is within walking distance of the Armony Suites and even that is a short train ride away. My only regret is that we only stayed 2 nights--I could have stayed forever!!!!
Grazie Luca!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Rome Armony Suites in August. Luca was an amazing host who was very helpful. We arrived at 11am very jet lagged and tired and Luca was there to greet us and had the room ready for us so we could rest. He treated us like friends and always had great suggestions for things to do and places to eat. The location is in a quiet area close to all sites. The breakfast was in a little cafe just around the corner with great pastries and the hosts at the cafe were always very friendly. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very modern. I would not hestitate to recommend Rome armony suites and look forward to staying with Luca the next time we visit Rome. Thanks Luca!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank rsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My daughter and I stayed 4 nights at the Rome Armony Suites in July. The location is great, within walking distance to all the sights. Luca was amazing. It seemed as if we had known him forever, he treated us like family. He had great suggestions for seeing and eating in Rome as a Roman would do. The room was very nice..it was great to have air conditioning, because it was hot when we were there. I can't wait to return to Rome with my husband. I will absolutely stay at Rome Armony suites again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denelizalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I were on a 3 day short break. We had visited Rome before and had lived in Italy for 2 years some time ago. Luca and his son Andre made this holiday for us. We ate some of the best food we have ever eaten in Italy thanks to their recommendations. They really did go the extra mile in helping us navigate around a city we thought we knew quite well. The tips and hints and suggestions were all invaluable and sensible. The only hesitation I have in writing this review is that more people will use these apartments at a time when we want to return. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimnMike65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My daughter recently stayed at Rome Armony Suites and she loved the comfort, location and the wonderful advise and tips Luca provided. I'm writing this review only to testify my gratitude to Luca, who went beyond his duty as host and waited my daughter for helping her in her first day in Rome. As a mother of a 21 years old travelling alone to Rome for first time, I was worried about her, I called Luca and I found a friend. Thank you Luca! You are the best!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank Mariela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed 3 nughts at the end of July. Great location, nice rooms (1 night superior, 2 nights superior dekuxe) , great breakfast around the corner in a nice coffee. Luca was great! We will recomnend this b&b to our friends!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
736 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,267 in Rome
434 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,805 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#4 of 1,267 in Rome
246 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,710 in Rome
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Armony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Armony Suites

Address: Via Orazio 3, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $102 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rome Armony Suites is an elegant Guest House in the famous Vatican district, one of the most famous and beautiful shopping areas. We offer elegant rooms for rent in the very heart of Rome. Rome Armony Suites lies a few steps from Saint Peter's Basilica ,Vatican Museums, Navona Square, The Pantheon , Trevi Fountain Rome Armony Suites is the ideal solution for any kind of holiday, both leisure and business trips. Our rooms are comfortable, warm and cosy and thanks to the reasonable prices, the price /quality ratio is one of the best you'll find in Rome. 5 moderns rooms that offer all the comforts: private bathroom with shower, Air Conditioning, LCD TV, Wi-Fi, Safe, complimentary smartphone and minibar. No pets and no smoking. the owners will frequently be present at the B&B through out the day, 7 days a week, to help with any needs and to discuss sites to visit , tours to take and the best places to eat and drink the owners can be contacted 24/7 for any emergency The metro A stations Ottaviano and Lepanto are a few minutes' walk away. You can easily get about the city without long walks or problems of time. The metro A provides a very efficient service with trains every 3 minutes. the Fiumicino Airport's Shuttle Bus stop (Sit Bus Shuttle) is located at the end of the street, 3 minutes walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Rome Armony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rome Armony Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing