We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not just a meal - an experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marco G

Marco G
Reserve with
Marco G is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #185 of 12,045 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Description: Fresh & Simple Italian Food & WineVino e Cucina Italiana Semplice e Fresca
Raseborg, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not just a meal - an experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

A place you don't pass by and stumble upon, you have to explicitly go there. And it is worth it! Marco and his staff make their utmost to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. Attentive service, excellent food and wine for a fairly reasonable price. The little extra which you would not expect, gives the additional value to your dinner. Finalize your day in Trastevere at Restaurant Marco G, although you need to walk a little extra and read the map carefully. If you come after 8 pm, it is advisable to book a table.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Berit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,177
    496
    153
    43
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fantastico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our first time in Rome, it was our 3rd day since we arrived and prior to this restaurants we had been to had made us disappointed. We expected beautiful Italian food, considering we were in Italy.. Pasta, pizza etc... However when arriving at this establishment the service was perfect, all the staff were very helpful and friendly. The exterior didn't look promising but don't let this fool u, as the interior was amazing. The food was absolutely delicious and cooked to perfection!! We had the mixed fish sharing platter for 2 to start with and for our mains we had fillet of beef in peppered sauce with rosemary potatoes and grilled vegetables.. Perfect 10/10 not only for taste and cooked to perfection but for presentation also. I would reccomend this restaurant to everyone!! We are very fussy with our food and have eaten at a numerous amount of nice places... We will definately be visiting again before we go home :)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank N16ULA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

a nice place for an evening meal in Travastere with everything cooked fresh and very good value. The service could not have been more helpful

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonWelshboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best meals we had in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Good food, pleasant atmosphere, excellent service and recommendations. Having vowed to try somewhere different each night we broke the resolution by returning to Marco G. All the food was lovely but the panacotta was sublime.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EKB61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best meal experience ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We went to Marco G's last year and still talk to people about how great it was there.
A truly fantastic place, traditional Italian, great food and great service.
Best tisamisu I have tasted.
If you are in Rome looking for a special place I eat, this is it. We will definitely be returning at least once when we next head to Rome.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gj04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco G also viewed

 

Been to Marco G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing