We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cenci B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cenci B&B
Ranked #435 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed 6 nights on this B&B. The rooms are clean and modern. Although there is plenty of noise at night from the restaurants across the street.
Mr. Emanuele and his staff are extremely helpful. They're normally on the grounds in the mornings, during breakfast. After that they're gone, as there's no reception desk, If you need anything during the afternoon or night, you have to call Mr. Emanuele on the cell phone. He's always available and ready to help. The staff gave us great tips on how to enjoy Rome.
Also, because there's no reception desk, keep in mind that you have to take with you several keys (one for the building front door, one for the elevator, one for the B&B front door and another one for your room).
The location is perfect. Walking distance from all major sights in Rome. The Trevi Fountain is next door. The Vatican is the only place you'll need to take a subway to get to, and the staff will help you on the best route.
The breakfast is pretty bare. Good cappuccino and toasts. And there are plenty of great restaurants around the B&B (ask Mr. Emanuele and keep away from the ones too crowded with tourists)
Overall, we had a great experience in Rome, thanks to Mr. Emanuele and his staff.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RafaelSSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    47
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
131
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel was really perfect. I was with my sister from 2 to5 of august 2012. Mr. Emanuele organized a transfer for us, then he met us near the hotel, helped with the laguage and while we were waiting for our room showed us on the map the main things to see in Rome and recomended some nice restarants. The room was really nice-very morden and comfortable. They also have sleepers, small shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom. During our stay it was really hot-but aircondition worked perfect. Every day the make a good breakfast-much bigger then we thought - u can find yougurts, toasts, cheese, ham. eggs, juice and of course excelent coffee. During your stay u can answer Emanuele about everything - and he will always help u, so u feel really comfortable in the hotel and in Rome also. The location is perfest - just 100 m from Trevi fountain, even when we went to Vatican-it was only 40 minutes to go. So i really can recomend this hotel for all travellers.Thanks again Mr. Emanuele for our great holidays in Rome

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uliana_spb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

You cannot fault this place!! From the very beginning service was excellent. I was contacted to see if I would like airport pick up at a similar price to the regular taxi. When I arrived the driver was waiting as was his very comfortable Mercedes.
The b&b is great. It's located right next to the Trevino fountain. The rooms are great. Very large for a city like Rome.
Service could to be faulted- Emanuel the owner was superb!

I really recommend this place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Emanuelle was brilliant , helpful and attentive , we had a few days in Rome and based on trip advisor recommendation booked up. Room was gorgeous , location literraly 100 yds from Trevi fountain . Emanuelle provided details of how to get to places , suggested Rome pass ( get this to avoid long queues for 2 events and unlimited bus / tram travel ) , and a lovely restaurant very romantic Pierre Luigis .

Sorted out our taxis and was a great guy- go here you wont be dissapointed .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

My partner and I stayed at B&B Cenci for two nights 12-14th of July. I cannot recommend this place enough. Fantastic location, close to everything, we walked everywhere and seen majority of this beautiful city in first day. We never took a bus and whenever we need to go back to b&b we did as it was so close, just few minutes and we were there. Amazing Di Trevi Fountain is just 2 seconds away. Great location came along with amazing staff, very helpful and friendly, made our stay unforgettable. Room are modern, very clean, comfortable, breakfast -plenty of choice and fresh. My partner had a birthday and he received nice wishes and a bottle of wine- which make us feel very special. We will always recommend this place to friends and family and for sure will stay there in future. If you looking for clean, comfortable, modern place to stay in a great location with amazing staff- the you should stop searching and book this place!!! It's great !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

After spending 9 hours looking on Trip Advisor looking at hotels, I decided to stay at Cenci B&B as all the reviews were positive, so glad I did as it was just right.
I stayed here with my 74 year old mother for 2 nights. We both use walking sticks and have mobility problems and when booking we asked for a room with a good size bathroom and were not disappointed. We arrived 2 hours before booking in but this was no problem for them. They took our cases and straight away gave us a pot of tea in the breakfast room. They then showed us around the room and gave us a bunch of keys and our case were already set up int he room. There is a small lift but adequate for 2 people and 2 cases.

I was surprised at how spacious the room was as I have stayed in Rome 3 times before and always had had a small room, where you could barely get round the bed. However we had a small hallway, one door led into the bathrrom and one into the bedroom. There was a kingsize bed and a loft area with books and a fridge stacked with drinks. We were most impressed with the bathroom it was very clean and spacious as was our room. The safe was very handy as well and there was no charge for this. I had read that the bed was hard butmy mother and I found no problem with the bed and slept very well.

We were only two minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain and if you turnt left out of our hotel only 5 minutes walk to the main street where you could catch most of the buses to places like the Colleseum and Vatican etc.

The following morning my mother was very tired and did not feel up to getting up for breakfast but they were kind enough to allow me to choose breakfast for her and even carried it downstairs for us (we were on the second floor). Breakfast was a vast choice of yoghurts, pastries, jam, fruit, cereal, toast, rolls and hot beverages. There was also free wifi and we were able to get a cup of tea during the day if we needed.

We were given a map of Rome and any help we needed was arranged. The staff could not do enough for us. On the day we left we were able to leave our cases as our flight was not until that evening and when we picked them up were helped until the taxi came, and although thie Cenci is in a pedestrian street both times the cab was able to drop us off and pick us up from outside the hotel. Taxi from hotel to Airport 35euro for 2 and luggage. From Port to Hotel 50 euro for 2 and luggage.

If there are any negatives I would say it would be a good idea to have a small booklet explaining the controls for the air conditioing as on our first night we did not know how to use it and slept with the window wide open, however we asked the next day and found there was a control which we had to ask how to use it, but this is just a small thing.

All in all I would recommend Cenci B&B to anyone and would definetely come back. Many thanks from Katrina and her Mum

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbly-bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and were pleased with this B&B located so close to the Trevi Fountain, wonderful shops & restaurants. Emanuele arranged our private taxi from the airport who promptly met us when we arrived at 7:15 a..m. Even though we could not formally check into the B&B until 1 p.m., we were met by Sandra with a wonderful breakfast, we were able to freshen up & leave our luggage there until check in time. Our hosts were pleasant & helpful, the rooms were very clean & comfortable and we greatly enjoyed our stay. My only recommendation would be to add some artwork to the walls. The wonderful staff here even helped bring our luggage to the taxi upon departure. Thank you all for a delightful stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAmAdventurous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Fontana Hotel
Fontana Hotel
#552 of 1,291 in Rome
415 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#158 of 1,291 in Rome
773 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Luxury Rooms
Trevi Luxury Rooms
#437 of 3,752 in Rome
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Trevi B&B Roma
Trevi B&B Roma
#179 of 3,752 in Rome
399 reviews
Trevi
Domus Fontis
Domus Fontis
#660 of 3,752 in Rome
69 reviews
Trevi
Domus Trevi
Domus Trevi
#207 of 3,752 in Rome
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cenci B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cenci B&B

Property: Cenci B&B
Address: Vicolo Scavolino 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #435 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cenci B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cenci, a charming Bed and Breakfast is situated in the heart of Rome and just a stone's throw away from The Trevi Fountain.All our rooms are extremely comfortable and come fully equipped with a private bathroom, TV LCD, and air conditioning, thus serving as the perfect base for exploring the lively and beautiful city.Cenci B&B is situated very close to the Metro stop Barberini(Line A). TRY OUR TRY OUR BISTRO : LA LOCANDA DEL PROSCIUTTO Via del Gesu , 81 Roma near the Panhteon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cenci B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cenci Hotel Rome
Cenci Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing