We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior service in the perfect location.”
Review of Cenci B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cenci B&B
Ranked #558 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This three room B&B is literally around the corner from the Trevi, but on the 3rd floor, the rooms are quiet. Excellent bathrooms and simple, contemporary furnishings. Ample power outlets and lighting. Perhaps the best thing was the attentive, professional care of Emanule and Alessandra.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan_Henderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 255 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed at the B & B mainly due to the location and the excellent reviews of the owner, Emanuele. Stayed for 8 days, and couldn't have been happier with both. Our every need was accounted for, and the entire city was within walking distance. Couldn't ask for a better experience, or more gracious host!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in September 2011. Lovely big room and bathroom, modern and clean. Emmanuel the owner met our taxi nearby to make sure the taxi driver hadn't ripped us off, he then took my wifes bag and showed us to the B&B on 3rd floor just around the corner from Trevi fountain. There is a little lift to get you up and down. The B&B was fantastic, there's free wifi and an internet terminal for those that need it. Emmanuel gave us a map with all the main places to visit and sat us down and told us where to go and where not to bother, also recommended restaurants, one of which (Il Chianti) we ate at and was good. Breakfast was a really nice buffet, which Emmanuel was constantly topping up. He also recommended the free Rome walking tour which we did and was the best tour we had in Rome. He even walked us to our next B&B, again taking my wife's bag, as he knew the owner.

Room Tip: The 'purple' room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulandJen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I booked this B&B and wasn't really sure what it would be like, however, we were absolutely thrilled with the quality of the rooms they were fantastic. The owner was great, he really took the time to advise on good places to eat etc...The location is stunning, you can actually hear the water from the Trevi Fountain. I would definitely recommend Cenci and will be returning at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Cenci for two nights. The stay was great because:
1. Location is excellent: Hotel is very close to Trevi Fountain (2 min walk); restaurants and cafes, and the Metro station (15 min walk) and bus stops. While the streets surrounding the hotel is busy and buzzing with people, the Hotel is on a quieter street.
2. Comfort: The B&B is comfortable and clean from inside.The room has a modern "chic" look to it from inside and is well maintained.
3. Host: The B&B host , Emanuele, is very friendly and took good care of us. My wife and I know that we now have a new friend in Rome.
4. Breakfast: is simple, traditional Italian, tasty and filling.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay in Rome, a big factor was our stay at Cenci B&B. The location was very central, steps away from the trevi fountain and close to the other tourist spots like the pantheon, piazza navona, campo di fiora, the coloseum...It is a bed & breakfast situated in a historical bldg. so it gives the place a lot of character.Emmanuel the owner is very helpful and hospitable.He prepared us a great breakfast every morning. The rooms are modern and clean. We felt like we were in a home away from home :) We would definitely recommend this place to other travelers. - Tina Montinola Gonzalez

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinaMGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Cenci is in an excellent location! We spent the end of our days in Rome relaxing in front of the Trevi Fountain people watching. This was easy to do since Cenci is only a block away!
Inside was quiet and comfortable and Emmanuel went out of his way to ensure our stay was fantastic. A few minute walk to the subway and a 5 min. trip to the Vatican...easily walked back to Cenci and saw many sights! We had an early departure and was accomodated perfectly, we were even given an early breakfast for our trip! I was worried about noise because of what I have heard about busy Roman streets, but our room was just off the main 'street' and was perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janmafait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#83 of 1,272 in Rome
699 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#222 of 1,272 in Rome
1,304 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#159 of 1,272 in Rome
859 reviews
Trevi
Town House Fontana Di Trevi
Trevi
Daphne Trevi
Daphne Trevi
#85 of 3,779 in Rome
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cenci B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cenci B&B

Address: Vicolo Scavolino 61, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #558 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $65 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cenci B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cenci, a charming Bed and Breakfast is situated in the heart of Rome and just a stone's throw away from The Trevi Fountain.All our rooms are extremely comfortable and come fully equipped with a private bathroom, TV LCD, and air conditioning, thus serving as the perfect base for exploring the lively and beautiful city.Cenci B&B is situated very close to the Metro stop Barberini(Line A). TRY OUR TRY OUR BISTRO : LA LOCANDA DEL PROSCIUTTO Via del Gesu , 81 Roma near the Panhteon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cenci B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cenci Bed And Breakfast
Cenci Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing