We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice easy dinner”
Review of Sciue Sciue

Sciue Sciue
Ranked #247 of 12,362 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Monti
Paris
Level Contributor
547 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Nice easy dinner”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Perfect for an evening out with friends. This very friendly joint on via Urbana is popular with locals and visitors. Nice pasta, good wine, efficient and friendly service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frenchteddywww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    303
    58
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Readington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Outstanding find!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

As they say, "when in Rome, do as the Romans do" ... How lucky we were to have someone tell us about Scuie Scuie! We popped in with some friends for lunch and were pleasantly surprised! The place is charming... the help is pleasant... the service is terrific... and the food is just out of this world!!
I had the Farfalle with Pumpkin & Black Truffle Sauce and have been dreaming of it ever since!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauradids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx
Level Contributor
200 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Service and Great Food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had the pasta with Fresh Tuna. It was delicious. The House wine was reasonable and very good. The service to our table was quick and friendly. I would recommend for lunch or dinner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad but not going back”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

So the food was good and the restaurant has a good decoratiob, but the i believe it's overpriced and service isn't the best.

Helpful?
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice staff, good food, good value”
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for lunch and had the tomato with basil spaghetti and the mushroom and bacon pasta. Both were good, but not the best we've bad. The coffee and the tiramisu were quite good though!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sciue Sciue also viewed

 

Been to Sciue Sciue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing