We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value / Cheap price”
Review of Bel Horizon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bel Horizon
Ranked #2,789 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have been very well in Belhorizon. The host was nice. The accomodation good.
The location is in the City centre. Underground metro station very near. Station 1 minute walking. I think that for a short stay belhorizon is great. Price great. Compared with the prices in london is really great and the accomodation quality is superb.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 61 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

The only reason why the host was waiting for us there is because I've written an email 2 days before arriving confirming that me & my husband will be there at 10-10:30 depending on the traffic. And we arrived on time to find that there was no room for us. The host kept telling us stories that she owns another place and that our booking was for that place, which is 3 bus stations away, although we chose this place because of location. The room we reserved was a double with private bathroom. She told us we have no private bathrooms in this hotel. So she took us to tha other apartment which was extremely dirty. We kept arguing with her for a whole hour about how she lied to us and that this wasn't acceptable. Finally, we got a room in the B&B above this one, which I actually recommend. Breakfast was ok compared to the average in Rome. Internet is non-existant which was a problem for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank kasrawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

the accomodation is good. very simple but owner very very helpful and nice. The location is in the city centre, near to underground, central station and 10 minutes walking to Colosseum. Rooms are clean and i could use the laptop of the owner to have access to internet. Price against quality is good.

Room Tip: Remember to reconfirm your reservation because reception is not open 24 hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melany c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The host is very helpful, warm and nice woman. The place is ok, room spacious. The accomodation is in the city centre near the central train station (5 minutes walking) The underground metro station "Vittorio Emanuele" is just around the corner. The b&b has a familiar
atmosphere, we received the keys at the check in so we were free to go out at any time.
We recommend this place. For sure we will book again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Difficult to find, name on the door is miniscule. Kept ringing the doorbell until you end up phoning for the Host and waited outside the door whilst under the rain. Rm. is just about for you to stay a night not really relaxing, Rm was cold until somebody knocks in the middle of the night to bring you electric radiator which is not enough to warm the room. TV is so high and you get stiffed neck when you watch. What good thing is that location is near all the tourist attractions. Host is very friendly, but don't expect too much of your accommodation, enough for you to pass the night. Check this photo from their water dispenser:

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naneng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

terrible terrible place! we rang the door bell, no one answered, but since the front door was opened we went in. however, couldnt tell which house was the bel horizon, no signs at all. after 15 minutes looking for it, found the place, BUT NO ONE WAS THERE TO ANSWER THE DOOR! CALLED, NO ONE ANSWER!! WAITED FOR 30 MINUTES, STILL NO ONE THERE. finally we went across street to another hostel, it was 10 euro more per night. but super worth it!

Room Tip: just dont come to this place! super creepy from outside as well and no one was even there to answere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Host friendly... but I think her life has 'moved on' and she no longer wishes to operate a B&B. She forgot we were booked in... so we were left out on street with suitcases! Luckily a neighbouring B&B owner contacted the host but no room was made up for us, so we borrowed the neighbours room. Breakfast virtually non-existent - even though there were other guests aswell. Not even a kettle to make a cup of coffee. No host present. I could not recommend this B&B - you could end up without accommodation!!!!!!! Sept 2011.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank beverly7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#363 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#449 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,887 of 3,722 in Rome
92 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#108 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#212 of 1,269 in Rome
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Horizon

Address: Via Rattazzi 2F, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,789 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bel Horizon is a cosy b&b located in the city centre. Just few steps from main station Termini and near to all main tourist attractions. Our room are large, clean and our aim is to give you with a great experience in the Ethernal City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bel Horizon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing