We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, beautiful renovation, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Ranked #189 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

In walking distance to all major attractions in Rome, this hotel offered a welcoming place to call home while spending a week in Rome. The room was clean, included a free breakfast (eggs, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, etc.), the wi-fi was free and it worked, and the staff made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 559 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I had to book the apartment at the Navona palace at the last minute when our original hotel booking went aray at another hotel in the area and we are so happy it worked out this way. The apartment was less than we were going to pay at the other hotel and much much bigger, cleaner and modern. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here. When we walked through the door we looked at each other and smiled, we were stoked!
The apartment is huge by Rome standards, its also sound proof which was great as the little plaza below gets pretty lively in the evenings. We had two tv's, a kitchenette and a private balcony off our bedroom.
The hotel is in a fantastic location, we walked to everything from the hotel with ease and the little plaza had markets, restaurants and little bars etc, its a hidden gem if your not into touristy areas like the larger Plaza Navona the hotel is named after which is about 200mtrs away.
The staff were pleasant and very helpful and the breakfast was sufficient for what you pay. I don't have anything negative to say about our stay at the Navona palace, it was an absolute pleasure! As we had such a huge amount of things to do in our time in Rome we didn't even get to experience their spa and wellness centre but I will definitely be doing that when we return to Rome one day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Navona Palace Residenze di Charme is located on a perfect spot: in the centre of the most important points of interest and in a very charming and lively setting. There is a large choice of touristic, but also authentic restaurants, bars and very cozy terraces. The premises has been lovely converted and refurbished into a modern and effective hotel. Our suite was spacious and very clean with a nice little balcony. The breakfast is - surely compared with other Italian hotels - varied and served in a small room, but if the weather is nice, you can sit outside in a small enchanting alley. We liked the way the staff welcomed us: warm, cordial, not over the top, but professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnoushkaJansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

More or less incidentially choosen, this hotel was one of the best we've ever visited!

First it is perfectly located for a city trip and to explore Rome. One can walk to a large number of sights and monuments and if you're staying there, you can breathe the eternal city's spirit! It could be hard to find a more authenitc situation.

On the other hand, the hotel seems to be newly renovated. It's clean, it's bright, it's georgous! We booked a double suite for a (MHO) very affordable price (to be honest we realized just there, that we really got a suite for that price). It was LARGE and simply perfect with a living room towards frontside and a look onto the piazza in front of the hotel. And the bedroom to backwards with a window to the backyards. Everything new and shiny and working and just delightful!

People were very kind and helpful. Beds were good, we liked the not too soft mattresses. Bath was as great as the rest.

Of course there were some "shades of grey"... This is not a calm place! It's LOUD - even with the windows closed. There is a bar (Bar del Fico) in the building which has it's dining-hall in the backyard making a hell of a noise until about midnight - then it will be calm. We sleeped anyway with closed windows which was not to hard to do - or we went to bed late enough.

This place is hard to find. Google gives about 4 possible and mostly wrong locations where the hotel is and it has only a very small writing above the entreance. Look for the "Bar del Fico" and Piazza del Fico! Take the Piazza Navone as help for orientiation when you are there.

They sell tickets for "Green Line Tours" (GLT) Busses at the desk that we really CANNOT RECOMMEND. Start by walking around and get bus tickets later if you still think you need them.

They bring beakfast to the room with no additional charge - but you won't get everything (no egg, no ham, no granola). Try the beakfast room! There are few tables out in the lane where it is just lovely!

Can nothing say about Spa - we would not even think about loosing our time there while being in Rome!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiss_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Next to Navona Square in Rome this hotel has easy access to transport links and walking routes to all Rome has to offer. The hotel is built in an older building which has been beautifully converted into a small, modern hotel. I stayed with friends who complained the room was a little small but I did not mind. There was ample wardrobe and drawer space for 3 women who love to get dressed up! The room had toiletries and was a decent size for three. The shower had a ver luxurious waterfall shower head. The beds and sofa were comfortable and the shutters rendered the room pitch black at night. one plug socket didnt work and the aircon had a mind of its own! apart from this the hotel is a decent price for the location and decor. The breakfast lacked variety but I guess I am used to my English fry ups! There were eggs (scrambled only), sausages (little frankfurters), bacon (streaky), cakes, pastries, fruit and cereal. Also the staff provided any hot drinks. There is also a gorgeous spa which, unfortunately, I did not have time to use becuase of the wealth of other attractions on offer in the city. The food on offer in the hotel is not important really because you are in Europe so you can visit oodles of cafes situated on romantic squares for food and drink anyway. Best of all many sites are within walking distance of the hotel including the Vatican City ( a bit of a walk across the river), Pantheon (the next square) and Trevi fountain (less than 1k). The staff were incredibly helpful especially Guiseppe on reception. Below the hotel there is a restaurant with generous portions and low prices. The bus from the airport stops near the hotel and Piazza Navona and has the best Gelato in the city hands down. A great base to discover Rome from. I enjoyed it very very much.

Room Tip: I stayed in Georgione 3. You can then watch the world go by from your window! one plug socket didnt...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is trully one of the best places to stay in Rome - great location, great design, clean and quite big rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. You should not expect too much for breakfast, but this is how the Italians eat, so you sholud not be surprised. Free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Every room is different they say :-)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Really great hotel and location. Well appointed rooms, wi-fi, etc, everything you would want for during the daytime -when you're not in your room.

Come evening the secret nightclub they obviously don't mention starts up playing loudly until 2am ish vibrating noise up through rooms - inparticular those on the 1st floor.

When we inquired what time the music would finish we were rudely and abruptly informed "about 2" - as though we should either know, or not care - couldn't work out who was the paying customer!

It's a shame as the actual hotel and location are great. I would only stay again if on a discounted rate in a room on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalNomad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#132 of 1,267 in Rome
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Palace Residenze di Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Palace Residenze di Charme

Address: Via della Pace 36/36/A, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Rome
#112 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $121 - $797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Navona Palace Residenze di Charme 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes walk from the most important ancient Roman monuments, in a suggestive location with typical clubs and characteristic small restaurants where night life never ends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, BookAssist, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Navona Palace Residenze di Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navona Palace Residenze Di Charme Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing