We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot, luxury accommodation and the charm of inner Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Ranked #206 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here for a week, it's a great spot.. Although a little expensive, its extremely Modern! Bed was so comfortable. Shared with a few people so also tried the Sofa bed, which was good too. Great bathroom and shower, and very spacious !! Used the little gym which is good with free water and apples which I though was a great touch, thinking about the client. The customer service could have been a bit better considering but nothing to complain about at all. (Internet needs a coupon .. For all your devices, free though. )

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzmones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 556 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel because they had a technical problem with the hotel we had our original reservation with, this was a great replacement to our original reservation. the rooms are very spacious and clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful and polite. Great place to stay while you are in Rome. I forgot to mention the location is great too, very close to all the resturants that you wanna try and shopping center!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed at Navona Palace for three nights with another couple. Spacious room: our one bedroom seemed to be recently renovated with wood floor all over and high ceiling in the bedroom. The room was very clean and price included breakfast, minibar (water and beer), coffee/tea and wifi. Location was fantastic and we loved the vibe. It's off one of the side street from Piazza Navona. Lively neighborhood with charter and a wide selection of restaurants. We walked everywhere: Colosseum, Villa Borghese, St. Peter's, the Patheon, etc. We found a Steelers Bar 200 yards from the hotel. The owner is a fanatic Steelers fan. A few store from it is a custom made sandles - the owner also designs / makes jewelries/accessories and the craftsmanship and design are great. Overall we had a great stay.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank WorldTravelerBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good location, close to Piazza Navona!
Very big room but noisy because of thin wall!
Low profile and cheap breakfast! The most unpleasant thing was that the girls in the lobby suggested us first of all a cheap restaurant for dinner and then she wanted to promote her taxi driver service to the airport with a higher fare (50 €) in comparison with the normal taxi fare in Rome (40 €). Be careful guys!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Steps from a very busy corner near Piazza Navona, this is a great location. Very clean, lots of storage space and very comfortable. Mini-bar is included as is breakfast - a very welcome touch. It can be noisy at night in some of the rooms. Ours was 2 rooms and the living room was much noisier than the bedroom. It was the perfect set-up for three of us - and would be for a family or 2 couples, sharing a bathroom. It is not inexpensive, but if you got 2 rooms in a nice hotel you would pay more. Breakfast got a little boring after 11 days but there are lots of options: eggs ,cereal, yougurt, breads, sweets etc.
The staff was always pleasant and helpful but not as prepared as real concierge might be to make suggestions, book tickets, etc. We did not want the tourist fare that is offered all over Rome and is not even as good as The Olive Garden, so we had to hunt for restaurants. We found the newly opened Osteria Postoia within a short walk of the hotel on Piazza Madonna della Salette. Italian, not too pricey and better quality and preparation. Also right on the same street, steps from the residence is Cala and Bottega.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Loved everything, the room, the location, the helpfulness of staff, wi-fi ...simply everything. The restauration of this old building has more than succeded and is one of my favourite parts of Rome, you are quite litteraly in the midst of it all, 1 minute behind piazza navona and 2 minutes from Campo di Fiori. The only downside to it all is that there are a couple of great bars at the doorstep of the hotel and therefore there is obviously some noise of people having a good time. With windows closed you cannot even hear them, with windows open it does get a little loud. Other than that, perfect and would go back any time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed there with my family, just after the Easter. The location of the hotel was marvellous, near to the major touristic sites of Rome. The staff was helpful and polite. The room (suite for four persons) was comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trodat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Raphael - Relais Chateaux
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#132 of 1,267 in Rome
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Palace Residenze di Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Palace Residenze di Charme

Address: Via della Pace 36/36/A, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Rome
#120 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $121 - $759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Navona Palace Residenze di Charme 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes walk from the most important ancient Roman monuments, in a suggestive location with typical clubs and characteristic small restaurants where night life never ends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookAssist, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Navona Palace Residenze di Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navona Palace Residenze Di Charme Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing