We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really liked” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante da Nazzareno

Ristorante da Nazzareno
Ranked #1,410 of 12,044 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
254 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Really liked”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Ido not like to give 5 points but now it was very near. Charming place, help full and professional but still like family staff. Food were tasty and worth of money. I did not find what to eat and was recommend something outside of menu. Choice was excellent as waiter said. Wine selection ok, tasty beers. Dessert was shown on own cabinet and were easy to select. Only small minus comes from toilet area because i did not liked smell of soap. Whole bill for party of four was 126€ for 4x soup, 4x main course and desserts, bottle of wine, water and 3 beer. Not expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    176
    64
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Cosi Cosi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice and handy to Termini and to the hotel that we stayed in. It was busy inside and had a nice outdoor area, however, the smokers moved in during our meal, which rather ruined the experience. Food was ok and fair price, but nothing exceptional. I would go back if I was in a rush and too lazy to research somewhere else, but it is probably worth checking out other places first.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sanchdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lefkas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food but expansive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We eat well in the first evening but never returned in the other days. Too expansive for what they offer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Elenaerinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful food and service, great wine! We ate outside three times and loved it.
Try the cold salmon starter, a bottle of Tramin Cabernet and the tortellini- delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wrzsjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and fast service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very good! Excellent food! I lived in Archimede hotel nearby and visited this place almost every day - we ordered usually Minestrone at lunch and several times were drinking coffee and wine, one time ordered main curses, everything was amazing - fish and meat, whine very good. Waiters become more friendly each time you visit the place) And service is very fast! Recommend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Nazzareno also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante da Nazzareno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing