We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lemoncello” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante da Nazzareno

Ristorante da Nazzareno
Ranked #1,422 of 12,045 Restaurants in Rome
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Esquilino
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lemoncello”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

It was our last night in Rome and we wanted a memorable dinner. We walked around until we found a place with good atmosphere and outside dining. My husband had Spaghetti Bolognese and I had Chicken/Mushrooms with Pasta and Cream sauce. It was absolutely great!! But... to finish our evening I wanted a glass of Italian Lemon-cello... After the waiter delivered it and walked away I spilled it. Thinking no one saw, we were going to share the one we had left. Before I got the glass to my lips a replacement had arrived with a smile. It's nice to have good food and good service!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    176
    64
    24
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Affordable Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our first night in Rome and our first Italian restaurant experience in Italy. We chose Ristorante Da Nazzareno because it was literally under our hotel window and didn't require a long walk after a long day.

We sat outside on a balmy evening under the shades and enjoyed the atmosphere for a few moments before we saw a waiter.

We were greeted but not pestered (unlike most of Rome) by a middle aged waiter who spoke very good English and allowed us time to look at the menu whilst he fetched the two diet Cokes we ordered. I opted for spaghetti carbonara and my wife Susan chose a mushroom risotto. Both arrived in a short space of time and both were of a good portion size and hot. Susan said the risotto was delicious and I have to say mine was the best carbonara I have ever had.

For dessert I chose a Tiramisu and Susan opted for a fresh fruit salad to complete our meal. The bill amounted to €33.00, which in Rome is pretty good for an evening meal for two.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkEverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I went there because it's has been adviced by the hotel where I slept.
It has been a very good choise!
It's good and not expensive! I advice it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrystel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen,Scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“appaerances can be deceiving”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

from the outside this looks like a 'real' Italian restaurant,table cloths,waiters etc.Taking an outside table seemed fine,then we ordered fro0m the 'tourist' menu and things went downhill. Very ordinary spaghetti,very basic chicken,veal that might well have come from a catering pack and 'gellato' in a plastic tub. the waiters seemed disinterested and were little short of surly.go a block further up and try Pizzeria Alba for some great food and atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good place to sit and eat italian way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

just a little bit expansive but the food is good and service quality excellent!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerhome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Nazzareno also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante da Nazzareno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing