We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
316
365
108
39
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
365
108
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationvatican citybooked a standard roomfree wifivia cola di rienzominute walkpiazza del popololovely hotelpastrieshotel restaurantwould definitely stay here againwalked everywherespanish stepsstayed for nightsmain attractionssmall hotelvisit to rome
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 863 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here twice, for two weeks for business. It is a nice hotel with good sized rooms, a nice staff too. The hotel is in a residential/office district. You can walk to the Vatican in around twenty minutes. A taxi will take 5 minutes and around 7 euro.

There is a restaurant which is very good for breakfast, but evening meals are very average, salty and the place is very quiet a night. Better to grab a bowl of Pasta at Borgio Pio on the way home.

The broadband is very poor in the hotel too, but they've promised to work on that.

It is well priced for the area, but be warned it is quite a distance from the old city, Trevi fountain etc. If you need to be close to the Vatican this is the place to be. But there are hotels much closer which will save a lot on taxi's.

it was nice and perfectly fine, but I don't think I'd stay again due to the non central location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for a 2 night stay in June. We arrived much earlier than expected but this wasn't an issue and they got our room ready for us. The room was one of the exec suites on the top floor and it was huge with a very modern bathroom. The entire hotel was really clean and very smart, and the restaurant area was really sweet with brick walls and arched ceilings. The breakfast food was a lovely morning feast and all of the staff in the hotel were extremely helpful all of the time! The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk to the vatican and probably 30 mins all the at down to the colosseum but there is lots to see on the way through and we didn't notice the distance. We didn't use any public transport to get around as the location is great, close enough but just out of the way so it's quiet on an evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for three nights in June. The room was spotless and was cleaned every day and brought new towels, even if we left clothes over the room they were neatly folded on the bed when we came back from a day out. The staff on reception were very helpful and gave advice on getting to attractions. Our room was beautiful and so was the ensuite shower room. The air conditioning was extremely useful as well! The breakfast was fantastic, (as expected because of the review on here!) where the was bacon, eggs, toast, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, pastries and authentic italian breakfast salads, and you can have any coffees / teas on request to the waiting staff (I had delicious latte). Location was ideal with the metro just round the corner. It was the perfect city break. We would without hesitation recommend this hotel to anyone and stay again ourselves.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Harriett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here during our honeymoon. Buffet breakfast at the hotel is very good, staff is very friendly. Very quiet part of Prati region of Rome and within walking distance of the Vatican. Metro stop is a few blocks away. Great restaurants and cafes within blocks. Faggiani Café for coffee and pastry and La Nuova Fiorentina restaurant (Via Angelo Brofferio 51) for unbelievable dinner are close by as well.
Just remember to get a calling card at a Tabac stand since in room calls are expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have used hotel Metropolis on numerous occasions. They offer great prices for best-in-class luxury. I really appreciate their personalized service, the comfortable hotel rooms and the wonderful European breakfast. High quality rooms, and sometimes they offered me special deals too. Besides, they also have free cancellation services and have an additional team to help with prior bookings. In my opinion whenever i have needed a hotel they have been able to offer great value rooms. They have excellent services. Really wonderful and helpful! Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews