We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rome

“Bad. Less than one tick was not possible to give.”

Fiaschetteria Beltramme
Order Online
Ranked #1,578 of 14,229 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Less than one tick to assign was not possible. Terrible experience. I am Italian and I do not want that our foreign guests waste their money while they are in Italy. I went to this place after reading several comments about the “cacio e pepe” pasta. They served a “blob” which had nothing to do with a well prepared pasta. This is not the way to keep high the quality of one of our symbols, the food.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antoniosO4580KJ, Proprietario at Fiaschetteria Beltramme, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020
Google Translation

Buongiorno le rispondo in italiano dato che lo è e lo capisce ... penso che lei abbia sbagliato locale ... mi scusi ma sulla nostra cacio e pepe non accetto queste critiche .... grazie quando vuole venire a provarla mel nostro locale gliela farò assaggiare volentieri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

This is a fatastic local restaurant - full of Roman and Italien Customers. Prepare to wait for a table at this SMALL restaurant, if you did not book a table. It is real Italien food, and the do have probably the VERY BEST Pasta Carbonara in all of Rome. Do not miss it. The same goes for the Charcutteri and Cheese plate with bruchetta. It is Great. And good wine, friendly and good service, and very reasonable prices. But please be carefully, on Via Della Groce there are 4 - 5 restaurants like this, and they all har people outside trying to shanghai customers, But not here - and this is the BEST: we came back for lunch every day while we were in Rome, The restaurant has been ere since 1886, so it is GOOD. I will be back again at my next visit to Rome.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Preben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

I have been in this place with friends and I liked it a lot
Very nice food, both fish and meat, but if you are vegetarian you will also find something good to eat
Dishes are abundant
The staff is warm and great and takes very much care of the client
If you go you won’t regret it.
Last very good money for value

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ClaudeCLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We walked in on a Monday evening and the place filled up in no time - and for good reason! We started off with a few antipasti which Selvaggia graciously suggested, puntarelle with anchovy sauce, chicory and artichokes (which were divine). Then we went for a fiorentina steak which was shared between 3 persons which came on a sizzling plate - another great suggestion from Selvaggia. To end our meal on a sweet note, Sante suggested the Tiramisu al pistacchio - he said that no one does it like them, and right he was - this desert was delicious and like no other! The food is delicious and Selvaggia and Sante were very efficient, friendly and approachable. Highly recommended. Would be best to make a reservation prior to visiting. Complimenti ragazzi, a presto!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank jessicaa140691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

My partner and I visited here after seeing some good reviews. Personally, it did not disappoint.

We found the staff to be very friendly. We didn't want to sit next to another couple (place is very small so you might be asked to sit next to other people on a 4 person table)... However the staff were great and found us another spot.

For main we got carbonara.... Easily the best we've had! It was 12Euros which we thought was great value as the portion was big.

Definitely be back before we leave Rome ❤️

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank rosiej906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiaschetteria Beltramme also viewed

 

Been to Fiaschetteria Beltramme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing