We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Opera da Camera di Roma
from $33.66
More Info
from $33.66
More Info
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
45
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
45
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews methodist church brought tears to my eyes beautiful music italian experience tenor performance performers concert sant leaflet performed talented pantheon highlights roma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't know what to expect at this event. Walked in to a quaint place that seats about 80 guess. The musicians walked in and played an opening song and we all lit up with amazement when the Opera singers walked in and began to sing. WOW! At the end we gave a long standing ovation. Will definitely recommend it if you want to go for the experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sightsee366663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDaCameraDiRoma, Manager at Opera da Camera di Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review! We hope you will visit us again during your next stay in Rome :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were so lucky to have found out about this performance from a flier found in the Pantheon. One of our highlights of our two week Italy vacation. We delighted in watching the skilled orchestra and were moved by the perfectly paired tenor and soprano. Well worth the money! Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDaCameraDiRoma, Manager at Opera da Camera di Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review! We hope you will visit us again during your next stay in Rome :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An impulse visit on our trip to Rome, so glad we went. A truly Italian experience with fantastic musicians, can't recommend it too highly, soprano was amazing. Don't miss it if you are in Rome

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDaCameraDiRoma, Manager at Opera da Camera di Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review! We hope you will visit us again during your next stay in Rome :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Opera Concerto was, and will remain, our high-point of our two week visit to Italy.

My husband is a professional musician that has played in many countries over the past 40 years. Needless to say he is a bit of a critic when listening to other musicians. He expects near perfection with exceptional vocals in order to be satisfied with any concert. The Opera Concerto far exceeded his expectations, to the point that when I looked over at him, he had a tear in his eye.

We found it so good and exhilarating that we came back for a second show two days later and were pleasantly surprised to see a completely new cast that was just as good as the first! The venue was superb in that it is in an old church with amazing acoustics! No need for any electrical projection of sound. What you heard were the clear tones of violins and cello mixed with amazing voices with no distraction from electrification.

You MUST go see this if spending any time in Rome! We WILL be back!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank terrif0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing performance in an intimate setting! Best part of Rome for us, as it wasn’t overcrowded with tourists and gave the city some heart. Location changed in the last few years so we were almost late (if you are next to a bridge you are in the wrong place) and building is very hot with little air flow, so bring a hand fan or sit near the door in the back if you have issues with heat.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Seannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperaDaCameraDiRoma, Manager at Opera da Camera di Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review! Sorry with the location problems- from September we are playing in the Baptist Church. But we are happy, that you hit the spot in the end :) We hope you will visit us again during your next stay in Rome :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews