We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stefano's RomeCabs

Stefano's RomeCabs
Ranked #1 of 218 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A well established and highly regarded Roman tour company, our expert English speaking Drivers will tour you in deluxe air-conditioned vehicles. Stefano Costantini, the owner, is renowned for providing the best chauffeured service in Rome and Beyond. Expertise in Shore Excursions, Transfers and Limo Service. Many day tours within central Rome. Thousands of happy customers whose reviews speak for themselves. See as much as you wish in a day, and never feel rushed; our customers always return for more!
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Our group of 6 booked 3 tours with Rome Cabs in Australia before we left on our cruise. They were truly fantastic days. Our guides Tony in Naples, Max in Rome & Maffi in Florence, were friendly, informative & gave us wonderful memories to treasure from each city. Their local knowledge ensured they fitted in everything we wanted to see & do. We then booked private guides through Rome Cabs, in Pompei & the Vatican, worth every cent, no waiting, straight in we went.
If you only have 1 day in each port. This is the only way to go, you get to see everything you want to see, much better than waiting for a bus load of people to get on/off the bus, cheaper than ship tours, value for money. Thank you Rome Cabs :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TCB963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,605
    20
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rome Cabs transfers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We used Rome Cabs for airport to Rome transfer, Rome to cruise port transfer, then cruise port to Rome airport hotel transfer. All 3 were wonderful. All 3 drivers were waiting for us, were courteous, knowledgeable, and drove safely. Thank you for such great service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonLarge2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Airport Transfer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great service from booking to drop off. We had a little more complex arrival plan with two groups on different airlines. The were flexible and accommodating unlike two other car services we contacted. Very professional and safe drivers. Highly recommend .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FWFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rome Cabs car and tour service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our driver, Rossella, was already waiting on us as we disembarked our cruise ship at 7 a.m. with our name printed on the sign she was holding. She was delightful and extremely efficient. We arrived to the airport for our international flight home in plenty of time to make our flight. We will DEFINITELY use this company again in the future and also refer this company to ALL of our friends traveling to Rome!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DAR_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wise choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

After some research, I decided to use Rome Cabs from Fumicino Airport to our little boutique hotel in downtown Rome. The cost difference simply didn't justify taking the train. We also opted for the one hour mini tour. First off, our flight was over an hour late arriving, and the driver was patiently waiting for us. Not only was she polite & spoke very good English, she was an excellent & safe driver. She also gave us a great overview of the City with a lot of local color and took us by several sites that we would not have had an opportunity to visit. I had planned to take the train to the port of Civitavecchia; however after the service we received on our first leg, we immediately booked that trip with Rome Cabs as well. The second driver was pleasant, punctual, and also very safe. I would use this service again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stefano's RomeCabs also viewed

 

Been to Stefano's RomeCabs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing