We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stefano's RomeCabs

Stefano's RomeCabs
Ranked #1 of 221 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A well established and highly regarded Roman tour company, our expert English speaking Drivers will tour you in deluxe air-conditioned vehicles. Stefano Costantini, the owner, is renowned for providing the best chauffeured service in Rome and Beyond. Expertise in Shore Excursions, Transfers and Limo Service. Many day tours within central Rome. Thousands of happy customers whose reviews speak for themselves. See as much as you wish in a day, and never feel rushed; our customers always return for more!
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Awesome!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We used Rome Cabs Oct. 17, 2013 for a shore excursion. We were Greeted by Max who was waiting for us. We all had such an Amazing time Max was very Knowledgeable and made our day. The van was spacious and comfortable. I'm only sorry we did not get to us Rome Cabs in Naples.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,610
    21
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

On a recommendation, we had Rome Cabs pick us up at Civitavecchia port to take us to our lodging in Rome. Because we could not check into our apartment until 12:30 we asked them to include a 2 hour tour of the countryside. We were picked up promptly in a beautiful Mercedes and proceeded to the Castelli Romani to see Nemi and Castel Gandolfo. The driver knew all the ins and outs of the countryside. He even called our landlord to alert him as to the time of our arrival in Rome. We prepaid using PayPal and there was no problem. We were so delighted with the service that we used them again to transfer from Rome to the Airport for our flight home. Reliable, clean, efficient, polite, and very reasonable. Rome Cabs was "Perfetto."

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Power Touring with a Great Driver/Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We left the US without confirmed plans for touring Rome. The cruise line had nothing as it wasn't a "Stop" it was an "end" and "start" of two cruises back to back. Another passenger recommended Stefano Tours AKA Rome Cabs. We saw the Tripadvisor score and said' "No Brainer."

After setting it all up via the WiFi side of our phone using a ship link slower than dial up, we were able to get all the necessary tickets etc printed up via the Purser's Office.

"Dave" our driver was waiting on the dock at Civitavecchia before the scheduled time and off we went.. His driving skill, his commitment to the customer, his love of Rome added to the day in ways we will never forget. Yes, we saw the usual places, but we saw hidden unexpected charms as his little surprises.

I am sure Rome Cabs has other great staff, but you won't go wrong asking for Dave!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rome Night Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I did a night tour of Rome with Rome Cabs. We had just arrived that day, after a long trip from the USA. Our driver, Dave, was right on time, and very warm and cheerful. Even though we were very tired, Dave made it a great experience. He took us to some very interesting places that were a bit off the beaten track. His English was very good, and he was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend touring the city by night. It's a very different place. And I highly recommned using Rome Cabs and asking for Dave. David and Jennifer...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ivsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
2 reviews
“Love Rome Cabs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our family visited Rome on Oct 1st. we used Rome Cabs for our transfers from Civitavecchia Airport to our apartment and again to the port on Oct 5th. We could not have been any happier with their punctuality picking us up.
They were waiting for us at the airport helped us with our bags and were very kind and polite.
We used them again the following day to see Rome in a day. Sylvester was waiting for us downstairs with a smile and enthusiasm to begin our day. He made our day in Rome so much more fun for us than we had anticipated. Not only did we always feel safe and in great hands with Rome Cabs, but we enjoyed our vacation so much more because of them!!
Thank you Rome Cabs for helping us purchase our Coliseum and Vatican tickets in advance
no line waiting! We look forward to using your company again on our visit to your lovely country!
Jerry, Jan, Markie, & Tony

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caponefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stefano's RomeCabs also viewed

 

Been to Stefano's RomeCabs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing